We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at the Baltimore Four Seasons February 12, 2013 to February 13, 2013.
The valet service and the doormen did a very nice job.
The lobby was lovely with very elegant flower arrangements and an understated chandelier which looked like ribbons. The check-in was quick, friendly, and efficient. The young woman was more than happy to give us suggestions when asked, the bellman was quite helpful. The room was an"ooh" as I entered. It was large, with a view of the harbor, pleasant and soothing decor, a very well designed-bathroom, and large closets. The coffee was available in a Nespresso machine. The flat screen welcomed us by name, and the TV in the mirror of the bathroom was quite the novelty. Great valet service. I texted for the car and only waited a few minutes choosing to get coffee to use my time. I also loved receiving a NY Times, USA Today, and a Wall Street Journal in a cloth bag on the outside door handle. I would suggest that the Four Seasons remove the idea of a charge for regular Internet. It was surprising. All in all, if I could, I would definitely stay at a Four Seasons again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,335 - 1,341 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Pros:
-Great location
-New building and very nice rooms
-Food was decent at the Wit and Wisdom lounge.

Cons:
-Service didn't exceed expectations. Some staff trying to hard, some not enough
-Vallet was abysmal. 2 of 3 times car wasn't there despite ample notice via their text message service. Because I checked in late, the manager didn't have any valet tags. Said it wouldn't be a problem (although I suspected it would be) only to get harrased in the morning by vallet.
-Gentleman who checked me in told me a local history fact that I then repeated in a business meeting only to find it out it was incorrect.
-TV system was slow and many channels poor resolution
-Despite paying for the upgraded internet only received download speeds of 1mbit? I don't want to see the normal internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeNeufeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I really want to have a good experience at this hotel. The rooms are really wonderful and the location is perfect for access to all sorts of walking, restaurants and shopping. The views are stunning. The coffee shop is first class. And some of the staff is top notch.

And yet there have been glitches everywhere - both in October and our recent stay. Worn towels, no turn down service, little things. The staff is friendly yet will literally walk right by you as you struggle with luggage. The bar is so full of locals, guests cannot find a seat - at 4:45 on a Saturday or after dinner. The restaurant is well below Four Seasons standard. The sommelier either isn't trained or sells bad wine. Given the pluses, we were willing to give it another shot... and I wish we hadn't.

I ordered a "Mr. Green" juice our first morning from room service - their breakfasts were a highlight of our previous stay. I made the mistake of gulping it down and couldn't believe how bad it tasted - and then burned. The grainy grits didn't help absorb it and when my husband tried it, he thought it was a really bad joke. Turns out they put "some" raw jalapeno in the juice - a new addition. And someone, I guess, went way overboard. I don't know, as I never got an explanation. I became violently ill. Think the worst food poisoning and add some fire. For a long time. Days later, I'm still suffering. The weekend with friends, also at the hotel, was largely a bust.

While someone came up and offers were made of various medications, only the front desk seemed to be at all apologetic. Remarkably, despite our long history as Four Seasons guests, no one in senior management made any contact with me. No note, no call, no concessions.

Clearly, repeat business is not their thing. Perhaps sports teams and business meetings are all they need.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Good Afternoon,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience here at the hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

We take guest comments very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve upon the service that we provide for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

On business trip to Baltimore, I was lodged at the new Four Seasons. For the price, you'd expect (and you do get) lots of doormen and a friendly front desk. But you also get unexpected additional costs: you pay for wi-fi; if you move or remove ANYTHING in or from the fridge (even to chill your own food or to read a bottle label), you'll be automatically charged - so be prepared ;-)

And don't expect any flexibility under the velvet glove. In my experience, any changes (e.g flexibility on checkout time, etc), won't be accommodated.

As a result, this will be my last stay at Four Seasons Baltimore (even though the hotel itself is lovely to look at) or at any Four Seasons hotel. Expect my experience was sanctioned by their corporate policy?

Oh we'll, live and learn ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ofcr_Friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great spa getaway. Wonderful room and breakfast. Dinner was terrific at the Wit and Wisdom. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel in a fabulous area of Baltimore Harbor. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and informative. It fit our bill. I would highly recommend this new hotel to the area. Also catch a good show at the Comedy Club nearby. Laughter is the best medicine.

Room Tip: Higher Floor and view of harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nygal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I visited toward during the holiday period. The hotel is so lovely but being there during the holidays is really special. This was my second visit to the hotel. Everything great that you read in the reviews is true. The problem is that the Spa needs some work on its operations. The first time I had booked back to back facial and massage and was disappointed that both had ended a few minutes short of the time designated in the Spa menu. Since they were performed by difffernt therapists, I wondered if this was done out of concern to have me ready for the other person (regardless, the 2nd one shouldn't have ended early). I should have mentioned it on my way out but just let it go. This time, it was necessary for me to call a few of times in advance of my appointment: First, I was seeking some guidance about treatments and to learn more about the products. When someone is contemplating spending upwards of $200 it is understandable that they expect the place to be able to provide answers about their services. This woman really didn't know much other than to read me exactly what I could see online. I figured since it was 7pm perhaps their daytime staff was better trained. The next day a man assisted me who indeed really knew the offerings and was able to make great suggestions: a regular facial with a lift and firm eye treatment added on. Not long after I booked the appointment, I discovered that I needed to switch my appointment time due to a conflicting event. This time I spoke with a woman who offered me two prospective times. I inquired whether both times she offered would afford me both both treatments, as I didn't want to be rushed, she answered, Well, the first time the therapist has just 50 minutes available but the she knows how to fit everything in. I chose the 2nd because I wanted the full extent of both of the treatments I was paying for. On the day of my appointment I arrived early as they suggested so that I could enjoy the steam room and whirlpools -- they are wonderful. My therapist met me in the waiting room a few moments late -- everyone else had been picked up for their appointments. The treatments were very nice and went too quickly. When I returned to my locker I was surprised to note that she had finished about fifteen minutes early. In other words, she had "worked in" the mini treatment in the time period of just the single treatment. While it was true that she had performed the additional treatment I left very annoyed that I had paid for an "add-on" that was "squeezed in". Also, every time I've received facials in other spas, the therapist is waits outside the treatment room afterward to offer me a glass of water, encouraging me to re-hydrate and to drink as much water as I could the rest of the day. This therapist didn't even mention that I should. I've been to many luxury spas and have not had this experience anywhere else. The staff would do well to visit other luxury spas and learn about the small details that bring clients back again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was here three nights for business and what a great place to hold our conference. My room was on a high floor and it was beautiful. I especially enjoyed not closing the curtains while i went to bed. I also utilzed the fitness room treadmills every evening and what a great amenity with no waiting. It was hard to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldowell906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 67 in Baltimore
194 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fells Point
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
#4 of 67 in Baltimore
246 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $315 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
4 Seasons Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing