We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Absolutely Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I'm a Huge Four Seasons Fan & stay at their hotels often, as the chain is the epitome of Luxury Hospitality & essentially, the best in the world! The Four Seasons Baltimore is no exception & is clearly the ONLY Hotel to stay at when traveling to Baltimore- they have zero competition! I love hotels & this property is truly one of my favorite hotels in the US- I had an amazing experience & will forever remember my stay here!

I arrived early around 9am & was greeted warmly by Kelly at the Front Desk- she was incredibly kind, very polite, warm & set the tone for a perfect stay! She upgraded me complimentary to a stunning Harbor View Room on the top floor of the hotel (#1705) & also extended a complimentary late check-out that was so gracious & kind! She was amazing at her job & the hotel should be very proud of her! Kelly also always greeted me by name, as did everyone else at the hotel, which is a clear sign of their attention to detail! Everyone, & I mean Everyone from the kind Private Bar Attendant to Room Attendants & beyond was so very kind & always smiled & said hello- just the best! I only had to wait about 20 minutes for my room, which gave me some time to explore the lobby, dining options, etc.

This particular Four Seasons is very sleek, modern, clean & brand new- I actually checked in on their 1 yr. anniversary, which was exciting, as the hotel staff is very proud of their new hotel! The lobby is stunning, with incredible Art, stunning floral arrangements & a modern, but warm & inviting vibe! The hotel is entirely Key accessible from the Elevator to rooms. My room had a really beautiful Water View, an incredibly amazing bed with soft sheets & amazing pillows, a small sitting area with sofa, Glass coffee table & chair, sleek writing desk with a very streamlined lamp, once again, Lovely art, & an amazing entrance with stunning wood floors, plenty of storage, a sleek closet, perfect Mini-bar area with a Nespresso machine, & a great bathroom with a lovely soaking tub, fantastic rain water shower head, built-in TV mirror & very soft robes & towels! I loved the overall feel of my room, which was very large & had stunning floor-to-ceiling windows. The A/C & heat worked perfectly & the room was just really stunning!!! I spent the vast majority of my trip in the room, as it was so nice, calming & basically flawless!

The room service Food I had was really delicious & I loved the Salads, Banana Split, Iced Tea, & an amazing Granola parfait!! I loved Lamill Coffee as well- just a really beautiful sleek space with amazing pastries & a very sweet staff- they all rocked!!!

The brand new development is very nice, with Whole Foods, J. Crew, Anthropologie, etc. The hotel was just amazing- I can't get it out of my head!! It was that amazing & stunning- I can't wait to return very soon! Other staff members who were really lovely included Trey, Molly & Jules at the Front Desk- all very nice, welcoming & engaging in the best way, Marama at the Concierge desk- she was awesome & a pleasure to speak with, & the entire overall team was great- young, & all seemed very proud of their hotel!

Thanks for an outstanding stay!!

Best,
Patrick Winkler

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickwNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    144
    41
    17
    12
See reviews for
225
340
36
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St louis MO
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I can't believe my good fortune that my conference hotel was overbooked and I was "bumped" to the Four Seasons. Pure perfection - beautiful in ever way, well trained staff, amazing view an location. Doesn't get any better than this.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Groupworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Four Seasons. The location is great, right on the harbor near Little Italy and the Inner Harbor. The room was very nicely appointed and the bathroom modern. I liked the tv in the bath mirror :)

The service was excellent. The restaurant was ok. Too crowed to get a spot in lounge area on Friday during happy hour (but a spot you want to be seen at) and the brunch we had was just ok. Again good service.

Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBABWBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everything in the suite was on point. Expensive, but you get the quality you expect. We were treated to prosecco and strawberries when we returned from dinner, which was a nice touch. Staff was very friendly, and accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Knowing that this was a new hotel, I was a bit apprehensive about our long weekend visit. Though there were a few minor hiccups, overall the experience was truly of Four Seasons' quality. The rooms are very nice with a unique layout that includes a spacious bath with separate tub and shower; lovely. The restaurant is wonderful in both service execution, unique offerings and taste. The breakfast buffet is expensive but very well done; worth the cost. The hotel bar was loud and busy. The hotel spa is fabulous. Locker room is nicely done and the wet areas are terrific. Best of all, the spa allows hotel guests access to the facilities regardless of whether you have an appointment or not.

My negatives were minor. A missed newspaper delivery and turndown were inconsequential in the overall scheme of things.

A great hotel with all the amenities of a resort. I will be back......

Room Tip: High floor with water view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neverlost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

All personnel were wonderful, polite, and quick to help. The room was a bit small but it was very comfortable and there was tons of storage space. I had a facial and massage in the spa. They were both excellent. My only complaint was there was no little convenience store on the property. That is inconvenient because the hotel is not close to any kind of store. The restaurants were great and food was very good at wit and wisdom.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel far exceeded my expectations in every respect. The food, service, and guest room were outstanding. The mattress is the best I have ever slept on! It is by far the best hotel in Baltimore and the best in the chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 61 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#14 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Property: Four Seasons Baltimore
Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing