We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel for Baltimore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Baltimore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Knowing that this was a new hotel, I was a bit apprehensive about our long weekend visit. Though there were a few minor hiccups, overall the experience was truly of Four Seasons' quality. The rooms are very nice with a unique layout that includes a spacious bath with separate tub and shower; lovely. The restaurant is wonderful in both service execution, unique offerings and taste. The breakfast buffet is expensive but very well done; worth the cost. The hotel bar was loud and busy. The hotel spa is fabulous. Locker room is nicely done and the wet areas are terrific. Best of all, the spa allows hotel guests access to the facilities regardless of whether you have an appointment or not.

My negatives were minor. A missed newspaper delivery and turndown were inconsequential in the overall scheme of things.

A great hotel with all the amenities of a resort. I will be back......

Room Tip: High floor with water view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neverlost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    144
    41
    17
    12
See reviews for
225
340
36
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crownsville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

All personnel were wonderful, polite, and quick to help. The room was a bit small but it was very comfortable and there was tons of storage space. I had a facial and massage in the spa. They were both excellent. My only complaint was there was no little convenience store on the property. That is inconvenient because the hotel is not close to any kind of store. The restaurants were great and food was very good at wit and wisdom.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel far exceeded my expectations in every respect. The food, service, and guest room were outstanding. The mattress is the best I have ever slept on! It is by far the best hotel in Baltimore and the best in the chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My trip to Baltimore was a bit last minute, but was made extremely enjoyable due to my stay at this lovely hotel. My colleagues and I received an extremely warm and friendly welsome, and this positive impression was reinforced when I went to my room which was extremely comfortable, clean and had all the mod cons one would expect, and more (including a TV in the bathroom mirror!). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spent the night here after a wedding and was so impressed with the rooms, the view and the services. When we had a minor issue the staff was responsive. Located in the Harbor East area, close to restaurants and shopping. Well worth it!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpduster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My overall impression is very favorable; the spa is one of the best I've been to and the rooms are comfortable with a lot of up to date features. My only quibbles are with room service, which just isn't at the level it should be for a Four Seasons property, and with the request that I pay an additional $30 for an upgraded room. As a platinum Amex member I generally get a free upgrade; this was a "double upgrade" hence the fee. The added fee just seemed petty.

While the floor to ceiling windows are fabulous for views, they can be noisy in the morning; at 6:30am garbage trucks came and were very loud. Other than that the rooms are very quiet.

So, no serious complaints and generally an a very pleasant stay. The staff is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpsychologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orinda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good location, terrific views. Beautifully appointed rooms. We had a a spacious corner room which we really liked. A great place to stay when in Baltimore.We tried both Michael Mina restaurants and liked them both.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 61 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#14 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Property: Four Seasons Baltimore
Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing