We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but impressive stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed at the Four Seasons while attending a conference so it was not a hotel that I personally chose. The check in was easy even though I arrived very early in the morning and check out was the same. The personal service including my slippers and water by the bed were appreciated added touches. I loved the approximity to the harbor as well as dining and shopping. I did not have the opportunity to utilize the gym or spa but will keep this location in mind for a special occasion in the future.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a corner suite where I could overlook the downtown area and the harbor. The room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,458 - 1,464 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Fantastic location on the Inner Harbor with beautiful views of downtown Baltimore. The hotel was top notch, as usual, very clean, comfortable and filled with a friendly and eager staff. The rooms were large and very clean with push buttons making calling for house keeping or privacy a breeze. Hotel is highly recommended and I would stay there again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MShekane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel is in a great location in the inner harbor (walking distance to all major Baltimore attractions). The hotel seems is an amazing property for Baltimore and something that you would expect to see in a Tier 1 city such as New York, Paris, L.A. etc. The staff reflects the overall hotel - outstanding. The rooms are very clean and new -- bathrooms are huge with seperate shower and soaking tub. The room has a very comfortable bed with latest electronics throughout the room. I have stayed in partial harbor view rooms and enjoyed the view. Overall I give this property a 10. When in Baltimore I only stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courchevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We chose the Four Seasons as a place for me to recover after surgery in Baltimore. From the stunning rooms, fantastic beds, personable staff, great pool (great for entertaining a 6 year old) and attention to detail at every level, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a 5 star experience close to the city yet near a nice outstretch of green area with the boardwalk. We ate at the hotel restaurant which had very good food. I would personally like to thank the staff of the Four Seasons from the smile at the door when going back to hospital, to the staff at the pool, to Morgan at the front desk and concierge for everything. Given the nature of our visit, your kindness really made everything more pleasant, especially for my son who was given the greatest attention by the staff over the 2 weeks of our visit. Thanks again.

Room Tip: We had the city view rooms which were just fine regarding noise levels. A corner suite was nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilingkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at the Four Seasons Baltimore. The rooms are large and well appointed. The TV in the bathroom was very neat and well enjoyed while we were getting ready for dinner. The beds are comfortable and plush as always. The pool was chic and what you'd expect for a city hotel. Pool views were incredible. You felt as if you were swimming in the Harbor. The spa was decadent and the "Heat Experience" is a must try. My body still feels relaxed and rejuvenated. Restaurants were tasty as we enjoyed both. Room service was absolutely decadent for breakfast. We enjoyed Crab Cakes Eggs Benedict and Fried Chicken with Pumpkin Waffles. AMAZING! Wit and Wisdom has quite the bar scene on a Saturday night which was enjoyable. Service was what’s to be expected. Now I know this hotel is new, and maybe not running as "perfectly" as other well established Four Seasons. However, the staff loves their city, will take the time to direct you to fun places to go to, and always asks to see how they make your day better. Don’t get me wrong, my used water glass in the spa miraculously disappeared in the time it took me to use the restroom and was replaced by a clean glass, however, I much prefer the charm in the people, than the running around.

Special Note: It was my birthday and they sent a lovely cake up to the room and a handwritten card which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAURA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Modern, streamlined look in the rooms. Great bed (very firm). TV in the bathroom mirror. Spacious bathroom. Beautiful infinitiy pool and very nice fitness center, both with view of the harbor. Quiet hotel--every room's door is in an alcove off the main hall. We did have noise from outside because of some kind of carnival in Fells Point on Saturday, but it stopped at 10:30
Good security--room key needed to take elevator above public floors.
Two very minor issues: no ice available for self service, must call hotel to bring; balcony off of a king room had only one chair (I'm sure I could have gotten a second chair if I'd asked, but wish they'd just have 2 available. Here at a conference rate, so value was extremely good.
Service--front desk and concierge--was outstanding

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked this hotel because the other hotels in the Inner Harbour area were already booked for a Saturday night in September. We will now always stay at this hotel. The pool is amazing on the 4th floor that over looks the harbour. The guys that work the area at the pool were so nice. They were handing out the floaty swim noodles to the smaller kids that were there. You can buy food and drinks in the area and the pool doesn't look deep but it is. You can then go up the steps to another area where the hot tub and the small 3 inch pool is located. I felt like I was at a resort in the islands but over looking the city.
The room was very large with a pull out couch that my son slept on. They came and made up the couch into a bed at night. They also left us this amazing cookie dessert that looked like a lollipop on our coffee table.
What really fascinated my teenage son was the TV in the bathroom mirror. Very cool technology. The bathroom was very spacious and the tub/shower were also very nice.
You do have to valet park your car and we spent one night and it was $40 for the parking/valet.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and the location was great. Near the Inner Harbour and Fells Point. Hagan Daz and Starbucks a block away. Whole Foods about 2 to 3 blocks away. I ran over there for some muffins and orange juice in the morning.
I will stay here again as long as we can still afford this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Marine side was nice with a slight view of Inner Harbour and the water. Room was large with a pull o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabasco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
#4 of 66 in Baltimore
302 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $313 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
4 Seasons Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing