We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quietest hotel ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Just got back from seeing the 4th of July fireworks in the Baltimore harbor and we loved our stay at the Four Seasons. We used to go to the Marriott Waterfront, but this property is new and clearly excels over the Marriott. (You pay for the difference and for us it was well worth it.) On a whim we decided that very day to go and were able to reserve a harbor view room…which is unheard of at the Marriott. (Perhaps because they opened in November and people don’t know about the Four Seasons.) The room was well appointed with a huge bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and perhaps no-one was above us, but this was the quietest hotel we’ve ever stayed in. We couldn’t hear the usual doors slamming. The design, engineering, and execution are standards every hotel should strive for. (Although it’s kinda a challenge to figure out how the faucets worked). For Independence Day they had an amazing party with a great band, slow roast whole pig, hot dogs, clams, oysters and lots of other great food for 4 hours for $75 per person, a great value. Buffets can be spotty at best, but their buffet was top notch, hot, and fresh and the staff pampered you, but in a laid back Maryland way—like a high-end picnic. Then for the fireworks we went up to the 4th floor endless pool and grabbed 2 chaise lounges and had a front row seat to the Baltimore fireworks. The staff was all wonderful and seemed genuinely happy to be there. They also gave us a late check-out, which we really appreciated. It may have been our best 4th celebration ever and would recommend the Four Seasons Baltimore to any traveler. Please note: the harbor view room lets you see the smaller fireworks in the inner harbor, but not the larger display more in the marina area. But the pool area and the area outside the restaurant area provides a great view of both displays.

Room Tip: If you're coming here for the fireworks the harbor view room lets you see the smaller fireworks...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Baltimore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,395 - 1,401 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

I'm calling this place better than Baltimore Crab Cakes, and I LOVE Baltimore Crab Cakes. This hotel has amazing food, ambiance, rooms and employees. I stayed here one night after attending Lacrosse Playoffs in Annapolis and we had a Suite. It was thoroughly enjoyable and the views were amazing. The TV was actually in HD, we had BOSE surround sound and the beds were comfortable. Even the patio chairs were comfortable.

The food at the pool deck was very good and actually at the upper end of reasonably priced. The staff were great throughout from the bellhops to the servers to the front desk staff. Friendly, not hovering but immediately ready to help with any type of request.

I will definitely stay there again if my travel plans put me in Baltimore in the future.

Room Tip: It's worth it splurging for a Suite. They may even have upgrades available for a few hundred buc...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Four Seasons easily outclasses every other hotel in Baltimore. If you're looking for great food, an amazing pool area, beautifully appointed guest rooms, and smoothly excellent service, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsara_prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Lovely brand new hotel in downtown Baltimore. Only concern is pool can get crowded on weekends. Breakfast was outstanding and with Bed and Breakfast package, the price of the stay was truly worth every penny. We were in town for a concert and they were most helpful with late check out time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrummersMom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I concur with the review by NoreenKB. We just returned from a one night stay at the hotel with our two young children and enjoyed every minute of it (particularly the pool area). It really is a wonderful hotel for a mini-vacation. The only issue we had at all was the fact that there was a concert on the harbor in the evening that went on until 10:30 pm -- well past our children's bedtime -- that made it difficult for them to fall asleep. However, that obviously was beyond the hotel's control, and there are rooms not facing the harbor which I am sure are quieter if that is something a guest requires. Overall, a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This recently-opened property includes the best of all FS has to offer. The room, closet & bathroom were all perfect and graciously sized. We did not hear any noise from the floor above, the hallways or the city streets. Our room overlooked the harbor and the corner of the nearby Marriott, so street noise could have been expected. The hotel was at full occupancy one of the nights we were there but we never had to wait for anything: front desk, bellman, valet, elevator, lunch service, etc.

The hotel's location affords a ten minute walk to Fell's Point and a ten minute walk in the opposite direction to Harborplace and all that has been developed between the two. We were only in town for two nights touring colleges and visiting family, so we did not take full advantage of the location.

The outdoor pool on the fourth floor is beautiful. The pool has the typical FS resort chaises, flavored water and sunscreen. My boys enjoyed swimming in the pool and then climbing the stairs to the fifth floor hot tub. We ate lunch at the fourth floor outdoor dining two days and enjoyed the attentive service both days. There is no shade at high noon, but the strong winds keep the air temperatures cooled down. The harbor views add to the vacation feel.

We did not eat dinner at the hotel but I noticed that the bar was doing a brisk business at 11:30 on a Mon night.

We were in and out with our car quite a bit and never had to wait, after calling down or requesting a specific departure time. Housekeeping was wonderful, as always. My boys commented on the lack of chocolates or bottled water at turndown. Their memories are better than mine, so we must have enjoyed some sort of evening treat at other FS properties. They also missed their 'arrival treat', but that may have been due to the fact that we didn't check in until 10:30 at night. (They still recall welcome snacks left for them upon arrival at last year's stays at FS in Costa Rica and Dublin I realize that each property handles this differently.)

All in all, a wonderful property, expertly managed with the added bonus of the very special outdoor pool and dining. It will be very difficult for future college trips to measure up to the Baltimore FS.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoreenKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

What a wonderful 2night get away! The 4th floor pool is amazing. Service was great, and the rooms were top notch. Loved the shower with the rainfall shower head. Great hotel will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $352 - $981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
4 Seasons Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing