We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baltimore now has a first class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Four Seasons recently opened in downtown Baltimore and we decided to try it out for a short getaway weekend. We opted to self park in the parking garage just below the hotel and it is very well lit and finding a spot was not difficult. The cost is $23 per 24 hour period, however, be careful going in and out of the garage as you could pay $23 for just 6 hours of parking. The hotel is what you would expect of a Four Seasons, excellent service and a beautiful facility. The fitness area was fine for our needs and the spa did serve free coffee until 10:00am. We did not have a chance to try any of the spa services as there were 3 weddings going on over the weekend and they were completely booked. The spa receptionist did take our name and room number and assured us if there was a cancellation she would let us know immediately. No cancellations materilailized. The restaurant, bar area, and coffee shop are all connected and it seems to be a very active place. We did not have a chance to eat at the restaurant, but we will be dining there in about 3 weeks and I will write a review of that. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony and there are certainly wonderful views of Balitmore Harbor. The quality of the bed, carpeting, furnishings, and bathroom was absolutely up to the Four Seasons standard. All the staff we encountered were excellent and we will certainly return here again for a quick getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gumdoc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Baltimore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,460 - 1,466 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

We arrived excited but left disappointed. Yes, it's a beautiful and new building. Yes, it's the best hotel in Baltimore (not difficult to achieve). And yes, eventually it will become a true Four Seasons hotel. But it's not there yet and needs some work.

The basic problem is the staffing model. The hotel is overwhelmed by its success. It needs more people on duty and the staff needs to remember that while it's important to be friendly, it's also important to get the job done. Pretty much every staff person with whom we spoke said they were too busy. We agree.

We stayed one night during a recent three-day weekend when the hotel was hosting two weddings, one for a prominent local businessman and the other a huge destination wedding. We were not part of weddings but felt their impact. Sunday room service breakfast took an hour to deliver. The spa needed two receptionists on duty when there was only one. The front desk could not check out guests in a timely manner because they were either on the phone (why?) or chatting with friends.

And then there was the parking. When you charge $40 for overnight parking you had better deliver good service. When we checked in on a Saturday afternoon we were assured that it would take only seven minutes to bring up our car, but you had to wonder because the place was already backed up and too many livery cars were allowed to idle in the small driveway. The next day, following the lousy and long checkout experience, our car was still not available even though we had called ahead. In the end it took more than 30 minutes to get the car to us and even then we had to load our luggage from the cart to the car because the staff, while numerous, was enjoying the view more than getting their job done. Was it the end of the world? No, but it also was not what one expects for $40 or from a Four Seasons.

It wasn't all bad and the hotel deserves credit for trying hard. In our case, they delivered champagne and strawberries to us with an anniversary card even though it wasn't our anniversary -- but we appreciated the thought. The front desk offered a suite for a small upcharge but when told we preferred a good view over a bigger room, they kept us in our original room and passed on the additional revenue that a dishonest answer would have elicited. The bell staff, while harried, was terrific. The rooms are, indeed, beautiful. And the front desk clerk removed our breakfast charge after noticing my frustration with the checkout process and without even being asked. She also promised manager follow-up, which was nice.

Will we be back? Of course we will. It's a beautiful escape destination in a neighborhood with some of the best restaurants in the DC/Baltimore region and a vibrant modern urban scene. We hear the hotel bar is excellent and look forward to sitting on the pool deck in better weather. We just hope the hotel learns how to match its staffing to its occupancy and to make certain that private events, however profitable, don't ruin the experience for the rest of us.

Room Tip: One of the long walls of the hotel appears to look directly at the all-glass Legg Mason building nex...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisGAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This was the first time that we stayed at a Four Seasons. How do I love thee, let me count the ways:
1. Friendly staff - we arrived at the airport early. We called the property to ask if we could check in early and was told that it was sold-out and no room was available. When we arrived, the staff members told us the same but were very friendly in making the arrangments.
2. Great design - it impressed me very much with the hallway design. The door does not open to the hallway directly but a "buffer zone," which cuts down any noise from people walking by.
3. Wonderful view - with the design, it appears most rooms have a harbor view.
4. On-site restaurants - I atttended an cocktail event followed by a catered dinner at the confrerence room. Great food. We then went to "Wit and Wisdon" for dessert. Here I had a complaint: the hostess did not seat us at the restaurant right away (there were a lot empty tables since it was already late) and asked us to find a table at the bar area since we told her we were there only for desserts. She eventually spotted us could not find a table to sit down and guided us to the restaurant. An unnessary inconvenience.

Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: Just ask!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HugoEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

TOP staff, design, comfort, room.
I rate 10/10
It's a brand new hotel, opened in Nov 2011.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray-bech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a stunning building - all glass with exceptional views of the West Innner Harbour. Suites are huge with beautiful wood and furnishings throughout and 2 bathrooms and a dressing area. Reception and Concierge knock themselves out to please! Staff cannot do enough for guests. Food is very good especially from Room Service. Hotel opened in October and staff has to get acclimated since there were some problems. When "comped" items were delivered, server carried galsses with her fingers inside and dishes against her jacket to quickly complete service. There were also some housekeeping problems with the room but minor. Time will work them out. Recommend highly although I cannot imagine how they will cool the all glass tower in Baltimore's mid- Summer heat and humidity. A special nod to the Concierge Mirama who was exceptional..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bankruptcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Had an excellent weekend in Baltimore and where we stayed was the chief contributor. The Fells Point location, the excellent staff, the airy bar and dining area, the view of the water, were all simply outstanding.It was everything we've come to expect from this excellent company. Entertainment, fine dining & nightlife were within a short walk. I grew up in Philadelphia and lived in Manhattan and I will say that I loved Fells Point. Great time.

Room Tip: Get corner suite with a view of the water.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Have stayed in a bunch of the newer US Four Seasons in the past couple of years and they have been a bit variable. Baltimore just opened and it feels like they are really on their game with this property. Staff were super friendly, rooms are great and views are fantastic

Pros:

Very tasteful high quality decor throughout
Great friendly staff
Very happening vibe in restaurant/bar/coffee shop areas
Amazingly good spa

Cons
Little bit out of the way
Felt a little understaffed

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willfchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $352 - $981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
4 Seasons Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing