We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Beautiful property.
Amazing Staff. The hotel is brand new and I experienced the spa and restaurant. I can truly say top notch off all hotels.

Room Tip: View of the Inner Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,595 - 1,601 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

This hotel is simply the best I've experienced. Service is off the charts. From check-in to room service the staff was remarkable.
Location to everything ti include inner harbor and little Italy. I will go back again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This Baltimore location of Four Seasons, in my opinion is the MOTEL 6 of the Inner Harbor! We were booked for a multi day stay during Xmas. Checked in at Valet 54.00 per day plus in and out charge plus gratuity. Do not ask staff for directions. We ended up 45 minutes late for The Lion King after receiving bad directions from Four Seasons staff. Oh voy! Initial check in was not smooth as they were in the middle of a shift change! How Motel 6 of them!!! After waiting what seemed like forever we were told that our room was not yet ready! A flambouyant staffer offered us drinks at the bar until it was ready. A Bellman took our bags somewhere and off to the bar we went. The drinks were good but there was a HORRIBLE constant smell of burning ash that made me sneeze and nearly Vomit in the bar. I know, gross. Imagine how we felt!! About 20 minutes later we were offered apologies and escorted to our room. It was Totally unacceptable. We requested a corner room upon reservations, didn't get it. The stuffy room was soo small that it felt boxy with little ventilation. The a/c had a slight banging sound. The hallways in the room were very narrow and worst of all someone left a cigarette bud in the shower! The bathroom smelled of stale smoke. Is this the Four Seasons or Motel 6 ?! Additionally the mattress was uncomfortable and street noises could be heard. Also the curtains stop in the middle of the window thus blocking some of the view. Later that evening we were 45 minutes late for The Lion King after receiving bad directions from Four Seasons staff. Again, how Motel 6 of them. The only compliment I can offer this Under Experienced hotel is a view of the harbor. The next morning after our bad experiences with this possibly 1 star hotel, we CHECKED. OUT! And instead of offering us a courtesy discount Management confirmed that our card would be charged for all of the reserved days! Fine. Enjoy our money POOR SEASONS because my family, friends and.I will NEVER again stay at any POOR SEASONS hotel again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank SpaChiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We spent a 3-night family 'staycation' at the new Four Seasons between Christmas and New Years. Wanted to see the new facility and spend some time downtown. From arrival to check-out, was absolutely perfect. With our grown kids, we had 2 adjacent, not adjoining rooms with keys that fit both rooms (desk's idea, a good one). The rooms were beautiful with great views, and comfortable beds, seating, desk. I immediately appreciated free no-hassle wireless. Bathrooms typically beautiful for Four Seasons. Also love the espresso machine in the room that we asked to have restocked frequently without any objection. The rooms are quiet (we overlooked part street/part Harbor) with large glass windows that make the rooms feel expansive. The pool area was closed for Winter, but will be magnificent in Spring/Summer when opened. Gym has excellent choice of equipment and water. Spa was beautiful. Massage is pricey (did not indulge), but the single-sex Heat Experience (no charge) was fantastic. Steam, Sauna, shower, whirlpool in quiet setting was tremendously relaxing. There are two options for breakfast: Wit/Wisdom (restaurant) and coffee shop. We tried both. Food at restaurant was great, prices not surprising. Great bacon, coffee, etc. The coffee shop has a limited selection of continental style breakfast food (beignets, pockets, muffins) and outstanding coffee, although no refills. Get the individualized drip -- fantastic cup/small pot of coffee.
We hosted a dozen or so friends in the bar one night in Wit/Wisdom. Sat on couches during happy hour (great prices) and had bar food (hush puppies and hand made potato chips deserve most praise). Also had dinner one night at Wit/Wisdom, the new contemporary upscale restaurant. Beautiful setting, loved the food, sommelier very helpful, excellent in all respects. Try the corn oil cocktail, crazy good. While the main courses were outstanding (bison best), the desserts were ridiculous. We tried four and each was someone's favorite.
Minor niggles: our room keys would occasionally deactivate, seems like close contact with cell phones may have been the problem; there is a pervasive wood smoke smell in the lobby and bar that some of us liked but was a little too strong for some.
We loved being downtown, across the street from movie theaters, able to walk to restaurants, quick walk to aquarium and inner harbor, and the staff were great at helping us with the new Baltimore Circulators that take you throughout town (we used them for Fell's Point and Hopkins) for free conveniently.
Finally, what made the stay 5 stars were the staff. At every juncture, they were helpful, friendly, fun, not still or formal, and welcoming. The manager of the hotel and restaurant are doing a great job of creating an environment that is the epitome of the Four Seasons experience. Call outs to Denis (lobby and bell) and Dennis (front entrance).
Highest recommendation and hope they are successful.
A great addition to a fun part of Baltimore.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with great expansive windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aequanimitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Dear Aequanimitas,

Thank you very much for the kind review. It is great to know that the efforts of the staff throughout the hotel is recognized and appreciated by our guests. We made sure to share you wonderful compliments with everyone as I am sure you would like them to know how much you enjoyed yourself. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel as soon as possible! In the meantime, we hope you have a wonderful new year!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I was here for a Company Christmas Party. The staff was attentive and eager to serve. The rooms were top notch a little pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbagirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Fantastic hotel - one of the most comfortable beds I have ever been in. The staff was very attentive and assisted us to the max. The room was spacious and comfortable and well designed. While we didn't have a "harbor view", we could still see the harbor and the city. Very nice.

My one quibble is with the bar. While the staff was on top of things, the patrons left much to be desired. Simply because you are at the Four Seasons doesn't mean that you need to act like a pretentious twit. The next time, I'm going to walk down to the James Joyce Pub.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawhoo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Went to a company holiday party here and stayed for one night. The hotel is new and right on the bay with lovely views. The room was beautiful and modern. Bed was comfortable. The dinner and party was perfectly executed and everyone had a lovely time. I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwhitchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Dear Kwitchurch,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your company holiday party as well as the guest room that you stayed in! The beds are definitely one of our best features! We hope to have you stay with us again in the very near future.

Until then, Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
#4 of 66 in Baltimore
304 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $316 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
4 Seasons Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing