We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the Four Seasons!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's the Four Seasons!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Fantastic hotel - one of the most comfortable beds I have ever been in. The staff was very attentive and assisted us to the max. The room was spacious and comfortable and well designed. While we didn't have a "harbor view", we could still see the harbor and the city. Very nice.

My one quibble is with the bar. While the staff was on top of things, the patrons left much to be desired. Simply because you are at the Four Seasons doesn't mean that you need to act like a pretentious twit. The next time, I'm going to walk down to the James Joyce Pub.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawhoo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,147
    185
    62
    24
    16
See reviews for
299
447
46
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Went to a company holiday party here and stayed for one night. The hotel is new and right on the bay with lovely views. The room was beautiful and modern. Bed was comfortable. The dinner and party was perfectly executed and everyone had a lovely time. I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhitchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Kwitchurch,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your company holiday party as well as the guest room that you stayed in! The beds are definitely one of our best features! We hope to have you stay with us again in the very near future.

Until then, Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Beautiful hotel with lovely rooms, beautiful public areas, lively bar and great location. It is simply fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Travelfangirl,

Thank you for visiting the Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Our bar and lounge has quickly become a great place to get together with friends. We are lucky to be located in such a beautiful location right on the water. Hopefully your business, or even pleasure, will bring you back again soon!

Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Beautiful property with attention to service to match. Many restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Unique architecture gives most rooms a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Vicki A,

Thank you for your kind comments! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your time while here at the Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore. The city has become quite walkable in Harbor East and the nearby Inner Harbor, which it sounds like you were able to take advantage of. Hopefully you made it here during our recent great weather!

We hope to have you back again very soon!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Beautiful facility throughout. Housekeeping needs more training, especially paying attention to small details in really delivering a truly clean guest-room. Also should stock the mini bar with more than a bag of chips. Variety and selection! Spa very nice, massage quality fair. Not the best therapists. Front door personnel also need to develop a little more flair..less casual small talk between themselves and more focus on service. If this hotel fine tunes itself, it can easily be the "go to" luxury hotel in the Mid-Atlantic.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGL1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Located on the Eastern side of Baltimore's Inner Harbor in a swanky area that once was a run-down section of Little Italy- one now has access to many great restaurants within walking of this brand new hotel! Opened about one month ago in November, I was pleasantly surprised with the elegance, modern relaxed atmosphere of this gorgeous hotel. The sleeping rooms look out over the city or out at the Baltimore Harbor. The staff is well trained as many are implants from other Four Seasons Hotels from across the country. There are a couple of "punch-list" items that need fixing in the spa but, overall, the place is incredible! We could not believe the popularity of the bar and restaurant in the evenings where one can find many well dressed/heeled people enjoying libations around a uniquely modern bar. The decor of dark hard wood floors, bubbly glass lamps and velvet couches and chairs adds a welcoming warm elegance to this locale. The sleeping rooms are of course five star comfortable, housekeeping impeccable and food delicious. The front desk staff is great and my only complaints were that the concierge (originally from Texas) needs to be trained on where the Meyerhoff Symphony Hall is located. We were given walking directions that sent us to their corporate headquarters, then had to take a cab as it was too far to walk. The restaurant service was a bit slow and inconsistent, but, I think this is due to the newness of the property. Otherwise, be aware that parking is $54.00 per night if you valet. Otherwise, my family and I had a wonderfully enjoyable time due to the personal pleasantness and courtesy of great service at this hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be top notch although I am sure a harbor view is probably a tad nicer. Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Dear NancFisher,

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and it is great to hear that you enjoyed yourself. The bar and lounge has certainly become a "hot spot", which I hope you were able to enjoy.

We would love to have you and your family back again to join us. We hope to see you many times in the future!

Regards,
Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The Four Seasons is a brand new hotel in the new "Harbor East" district of downtown Baltimore. We stayed there for a Saturday night wedding and enjoyed walking around this new area as well as downtown. There are many new shops and restaurants here within easy walking distance. Little Italy is also a few blocks away. The hotel is what you would expect of a Four Seasons with plush, large rooms, flat screen TVs and great bedding. There was only 1 restaurant open at this time but another one is expected soon. One warning: valet parking is VERY expensive @ $54/day. There are plenty of garages nearby for less than $25/day. Had I known this, I would have parked elsewhere but the valet took the car before I could ask the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel if your business or pleasure takes you to Baltimore.

Room Tip: Better view on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Dear DeanJC18,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at the new Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore! Harbor East is a trendy, up and coming neighborhood that we are excited to be a part of. We appreciate the feedback regarding the valet parking and will certainly take that into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
975 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Property: Four Seasons Baltimore
Address: 200 International Dr, Baltimore, MD 21202-4650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing