We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary and capacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
PORT ALLEGANY
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Contemporary and capacious”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Tucked away in a small pocket of shop, spa and restaurant, this area has a suburban vibe. Our room was very large, contemporary and clean. However we were awakened by someone else's alarm music set on our radio and the fitted sheets kept slipping off the mattress, so our sleep quality was less than ideal. Good coffee and workspace in the room, citrus infused water in the lobby and restaurant on site, as well as another within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Anna Margaret,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and found our location to be perfect for your trip. We have shared your feedback about the alarm setting and sheets with our housekeeping team so they can use this as a training opportunity to prevent disturbance in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    201
    104
    45
    19
See reviews for
313
78
31
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were attending a wedding at The Cloisters, just up the road and this location was wonderful. Parking and Internet were both free. Hint: the hotel address is the same as all the shops at Cross Keys Village which is 5100 Falls Rd. So, when you enter Cross Keys from Falls Rd., tell the guy at the gate you're going to the Radisson, then make a left and circle around the shopping center to the Hotel at the back. Although the hotel is facing I-83, we couldn't hear any noise from the highway. The restaurant was nice, though Donna's Cafe (also in the shopping complex and only a few steps away) is awesome. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnInPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Ann,
I am pleased that you were able to join us for your recent trip to Baltimore! I certainly hope that you enjoyed the wedding at the lovely Cloisters. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanabe, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped here for the night during a long road trip. The rooms have clean, contemporary decoration and are very spacious. The only thing I noticed was that our bathroom did not have a fan, which made it difficult to get ready after a shower.

The hotel is in a great location with a few shopping and dining options available on the same property, so we were able to walk around and not worry about getting lost. We did not have time to enjoy the amenities that the hotel has to offer because our stay was barely 12 hours long, however, it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Aubrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Aubrey,
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your boyfriend with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and very much look forward to a chance to welcome you back so you can truly enjoy all that the hotel has to offer.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently for a night a had a decent stay. It's located in more of the northern part of Baltimore City in the Village of Cross Keys-a predominately residential area.
The hotel itself was an older property but was clean and had attentive staff.

Our room was comfortable and they were fitted with "sleep by number" beds that were decent. Took a few tries to figure out what setting was to our liking.
Walls seemed a bit thin as we could easily hear the tv from the adjacent room.
We had breakfast at a small cafe in the hotel and it was both good and convenient.
Only negative was we had some issues with the tv getting a few stations clearly.
We'd stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacolsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Pacolsu,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We have shared your feedback about the channel signal with our team so they can monitor that quality and make adjustments to improve. If you recall the specific channels you had difficulty with please let me know so I can offer them further direction. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Cross Keys
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole, uk
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel for the price of the rooms. The rooms were very large and had an extremely comfortable bed (which you could control the firmness of by remote control!!). It is situated in a very pleasant part of Baltimore, and the free shuttle takes you to the Harbourfront at set times every day. We were a little disappointed to discover on one occasion that the shuttle had abandoned our pick-up from the harbour because of snowfall. However this is a small issue. We were also within an affordable cab-ride's distance from the Baltimore Museum of Art which is well worth the visit. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant because there is a large selection of shops at the hotel and one of these is a cafe serving fabulous breakfasts. I can recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a quieter and more affordable stay out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Baltimore yet with easy access to the tourist sites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Helwise,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am pleased that you found the location and hotel amenities perfect for your visit. Please accept my apologies that the weather interfered with your plans, but I am glad that you got a chance to visit the museum and Harborfront. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to a chance to welcome you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Cross Keys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was very nice with high ceilings, the bathroom was clean, and the gym area was fine. There was also a covered parking garage. However, we had multiple issues with the free shuttle offered to downtown Baltimore (about a 15 minute ride). On our first day, we requested a shuttle at 2:30pm, a time they advertised at the front desk, but were told the shuttle would not arrive for another 45 minutes. The following day, we took the morning shuttle at 9:30am to the National Aquarium. We scheduled a ride to pick us up at 3:15pm in order for us to get to our rental car and to the airport for our late flight. However, our flight was cancelled and we rescheduled for earlier, and called the hotel from the Aquarium to request a ride back as early as possible. When we called, they said that due to snow (which had just started) they would not be running the shuttle because it would be 'hazardous for them'. They continued to say that we needed to get a cab, which would cost from 12-15$ - however, our cab cost us 20$ and the added stress. If you plan on staying for one night, this hotel was fine, but don't bother trying to take the shuttle anywhere. Also, the grab-and-go breakfast consisted of just coffee, tea and some fruit - so although they make it seem like it's worth it to get up early for, it's not!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emkay_healz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. While safety for our guests is our first priority we should have offered another choice for transportation. This would have ensured that you and your family would have made it back to the hotel safely and stress free. I will be sharing your concerns with my Management and Front Office Team. We will certainly look at how we handle any of our future shuttle requests from our guests when dealing with bad weather. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Heather Prince, Executive Assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We selected the Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys primarily because we were spending the weekend in the area and it was close to our family's activities. It was a good choice, primarily because of the proximity to our family. We would have liked a hotel with a pool because our grandkids were also at the hotel, but did not want to stay downtown or further north in the Baltimore suburbs. The hotel is undergoing a renovation and we were in a new room with a Sleep Number bed. We own a Sleep Number and were pleased with the availability. Cross Keys is a shopping area with several upscale shops in which we purchased several items. The restaurant is also undergoing updating and is rather small so we selected the close-by cafe (just across a small courtyard) and had two great breakfasts.

Room Tip: If you're going in the near future, make sure you get a renovated room and on the side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edlexin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Ed Lexin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. As you have pointed out, we too are excited about the changes that have been made with the renovation and appreciate the specific feedback about how we are improving. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Radisson Cross Keys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys

Property: Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Address: 5100 Falls Rd, (100 Village Sq), Baltimore, MD 21210-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, Smoke-free Baltimore, MD Hotel With its beautiful location on 72 wooded acres in one of Baltimore's most scenic and historic neighborhoods, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore at Cross Keys is the perfect retreat for travelers to Maryland. This Baltimore hotel offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and comfortable accommodations sure to make guests feel at home. When you stay at the Radisson hotel in Baltimore, Maryland, your trip will be relaxing and stress-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson
Radisson Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel Cross Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing