We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
St louis MO
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average, at best”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I agree with the other reviews that the room was dated. Had several small problems and, except for the Director of Facilities (who couldn't have been nicer or more helpful), the other staff looked bothered or distracted each time I went to the front desk. Maybe they need more help? 45 mins after checking in, housekeeping opened my door without knocking. Also, had problems with the wireless.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Groupworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    201
    104
    45
    19
See reviews for
313
78
31
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to visit family. The location was great (although the hotel itself was somewhat difficult to find at night- just keep following the signs!). The rooms were nice, if dated. There didn't seem to be too many guests when we stayed, which was probably a good thing, because the walls seemed paper thin (we heard EVERY noise in the hallway and adjacent rooms). But, it also meant great parking spots in the attached garage. It might also have affected the hot water, because it needed to run for quite awhile before it got hot enough to shower each morning.

The worst part of the room, for us, was the Sleep Number bed. We were very uncomfortable and barely slept during the two nights we stayed. This is most definitely a personal thing, but I will be making an effort to stay away from Radissons because of the beds!

The front desk staff was courteous and friendly. The housekeeping staff member who took care of our room was very pleasant- although she didn't leave new towels in my mother-in-law's room after cleaning it. She needed to call down to the front desk to have them delivered when we returned to the hotel that evening.

All in all, it was a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay (despite the no sleeping!). I would recommend this hotel at the right price.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room to cut down on noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

It's always a tad uncomfortable to stay at a hotel that's near a major medical center. This hotel is very near John Hopkins medical center so many guests seem to be there for treatment or medical appointments. I was in the area for work and this was the most convenient hotel. The facility and rooms are dated apart from the sleep number bed which was very comfortable. If there were options, I'm not sure I'd choose this hotel. But the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I had forgotten a charger for my phone and a staff member offered to share his to help me out. The restaurant was closed while I was there but you could get food in the lounge.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Most importantly, rooms can be had for ~$50-$60 per night on priceline's "name your own price". I stayed in a Jr. Suite (upgraded by request). The room was large, with a wet bar/mini-kitchenette, living room with setting for 6 and a tube TV, the bed was a king sleep number bed. The room was a bit musty and the decor was dated and rustic/woodsy. The staff was unbelievably courteous and accommodating. Free WiFi, free bottled water in room (budget brand) and free covered parking are a big plus++. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Name your price through priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very pleasant location; lovely little cafe next door for food, set in a nice little up market shopping centre. The hotel was well appointed, comfortable, and clean - what I'd expect from a Radisson. The staff were very very helpful and informative. I enjoyed my stay. It would be a difficult location without a car.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LozBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, NY
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We just checked out from one night there for a family wedding. It was absolutely fine and perfect for us. Rooms clean, check-in easy, gave us exactly what we needed in terms of rooms, great towels, strong showers, easy parking, etc., no problems at all. If you need to to be in that area, it is just fine for a night or two.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonsPromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed here for business. Location is great, connected to an outdoor mall/plaza. Gated at night. Not very quiet, could hear the guy in the next room coughing so I knew he coud hear me using the hair dryer in the early morning. The lobby had very nice contemporary decor but the rooms were "country". The lamps were birdhouse with handpainted flowers, I think. In the bathroom, the towel holder was a country folk art house. I've not encountered that kind of decor in a franchise hotel before. It wasn't bad, just unexpected. Bed was comfy and the room was a nice size and clean. The bathroom was dated. Perhaps they are in the middle of a remodel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdmbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys

Property: Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Address: 5100 Falls Rd, (100 Village Sq), Baltimore, MD 21210-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, Smoke-free Baltimore, MD Hotel With its beautiful location on 72 wooded acres in one of Baltimore's most scenic and historic neighborhoods, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore at Cross Keys is the perfect retreat for travelers to Maryland. This Baltimore hotel offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and comfortable accommodations sure to make guests feel at home. When you stay at the Radisson hotel in Baltimore, Maryland, your trip will be relaxing and stress-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson
Radisson Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel Cross Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing