We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We were in town for a wedding. The room was very nice, bed comfortable and service was great too! Free parking. The hotel is surrounded by a courtyard of nice shops. Don't want to eat in the hotel, there are two cafe type places to grab a bite right there. The hotel has it's own shuttle that can take you to local attractions. Although we didn't use - the light rail is close by to catch downtown. Good spot!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightsleeper212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    201
    104
    45
    19
See reviews for
313
78
31
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I was in Baltimore with my son to visit the JHU campus. The hotel was a bit hard to find (in the driving rain), as it is part of the cross keys shopping center. But, once there, all was good. Their corporate rate for campus visitors was very reasonable. It was about a 10 minute drive to campus.
The room was clean, the beds were Sleep Number models so we could 'dial up' our level of firmness.
Good experience overall!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltunick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were visiting Johns Hopkins and this hotel is within minutes of the campus. The check-in was pleasant and quick. The rooms were clean but dated. We didn't use service or other amenities. Restaurant was terrible but I'll write another review for that.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have just returned from spending three nights at the hotel. This is my seventh time in the last two years. Some rooms are better than others, but I think that may be due to newer renovations occurring. The room was very spacious, the bed was new, and the mattress very comfortable. It was during the heat wave and the air worked very well. What I like about the Radisson at Cross Keys is the location. It sits off Route 83 but in an upscale shopping village. You can walk and visit the shops, as well as finding restaurants there and nearby. My favorite is Petit Louis, which I always make sure I visit.

Room Tip: Just ask if they can upgrade you (with a smile).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SojournerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My daughter had a swim meet at Meadowbrook Pool, this hotel was perfect in all ways. It had free parking, it was close to the pool, great shopping and restaurants right outside the door. The staff was very helpful, from the front desk to the housekeeper. We were looking for a place to eat dinner and decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, it exceeded our expectations. The food was great, the server was superb, it was a unexpected treat. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 50toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel Memorial Day weekend. I was a little worried because the reviews I had read were just so so but we found that everything was wonderful..Check in was a breeze and the people at the front desk were very friendly.. The Hotel sits back from the main road and is surrounded by upscale shops like Williams Sonoma and Chicos. They have free parking in a parking garage connected to the hotel. The first night we noticed that the sleep number bed wasnt working so the next morning we left a note to let housekeeping know. I wasnt expecting that they could fix it for us but for future guests but when we returned that afternoon it was fixed!! They have an outdoor pool that says its open Memorial Day to Labor Day but it was opened the day before Memorial Day so our son got to enjoy that before we left.The only thing I can even think of that I didnt like was the soap dish in the shower sticks out in the middle of the shower so I kept hitting my arm on it. But besides that there was plenty of hot water and good pressure.
The hotel is out of the way of tourist attractions but close enough to drive to them...It took us about 10 minutes to get to Inner Harbor. I would definately book this hotel again. We went throuigh Hotwire and got a really good deal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athelstane, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We traveled to Baltimore for the Preakness Stakes and had a most enjoyable stay at this hotel. The location in a wooded & nicely landscaped area was an unexpected surprise! Also, we want to acknowledge the "two Corey's" one at the front desk and the other in the lounge both of which provided superior service. On Sunday (the day after the race) we spent much of the day at the attached Red Door Spa!

Room Tip: Our 4th floor room had 16' vaulted ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom_in_Manty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys

Property: Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Address: 5100 Falls Rd, (100 Village Sq), Baltimore, MD 21210-1935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, Smoke-free Baltimore, MD Hotel With its beautiful location on 72 wooded acres in one of Baltimore's most scenic and historic neighborhoods, the Radisson Hotel Baltimore at Cross Keys is the perfect retreat for travelers to Maryland. This Baltimore hotel offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and comfortable accommodations sure to make guests feel at home. When you stay at the Radisson hotel in Baltimore, Maryland, your trip will be relaxing and stress-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Baltimore
Radisson Baltimore
Baltimore Radisson
Radisson Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel Cross Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing