We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Washington Conference Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband stays here regularly while in the area on business. The grounds are lovely and just a short walk to the quaint village of Mt. Washington. A light self serve breakfast is always available. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: All the rooms we've stayed in were typical hotel rooms. Clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi34618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
36
15
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
288 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our alumnae group of about 50 people had a high tea celebration here, and a personal tour of our former College, Mt. St. Agnes. Everyone here was wonderful to us, and went out of their way to make our visit memorable. The food at the tea was very nice, and wonderfully served. We had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Dot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
231 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel seemed like a dorm when we first pulled up and saw it. But it grew on me and if in the area, I would stay here again. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel does suit large groups as it is more like a conference center. Breakfast was help yourself to drinks, yogurt, fruit, granola bars and muffins etc. Nice restaurants are a 10 minute walk through some pretty pathways. Overall a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I got an odd kind of feeling at the Mt. Washington conference center - it felt kind of like I was staying overnight in an emptied-out office building. It was somehow "off," except the staff at the front desk was without exception helpful and pleasant. I probably won't stay here again; I like quiet, but this place was just too quiet and sterile for my tastes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FootballForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We needed a room for weekend games at area high school and this was closest and very reasonable. It also included continental breakfast. It was so quiet on weekend that we couldn't even find the entrance. Check in was easy. Room was fine although there's obstruction going on and debris stored in the hallways. Easy access to mt Washington village stores and restaurants below.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k2escott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have been staying here fore over 5 years, 2-3 visits per year. For almost 2 years, we have been told that there would be a fantastic property wide renovation.

What a disappointment! The oversized furniture makes the rooms feel much smaller and the bathrooms, which needed the renovation most of all, have been untouched.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Octagon have a much better view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I attended a conference here. The property is wonderful. There is a lot of open space with seating inside and out, where you can just sit down and enjoy the view. Had a chance to take a guided tour of the property and learned the history of the place which was fascinating. We ate all our meals at the restaurants located on the property and had excellent meals. Plenty of places to choose from. Spent an evening in the cellar bar and that was fun. Originally was a speakeasy. Lots of history and character. Plenty of things for an entire family to do. Would go again and stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakesidegal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#52 of 66 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn
#47 of 66 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Washington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Washington Conference Center

Property: Mt. Washington Conference Center
Address: 5801 Smith Ave Ste 1100, Baltimore, MD 21209-3652
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mt. Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mt. Washington Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Baltimore, Maryland, a city abounding in business, leisure and cultural resources, Mt. Washington Conference Center offers superb meeting and event space and overnight accommodations. Relax in an attractive, comfortable guest room with a picturesque view from a private balcony or retreat in luxury to a richly decorated and appointed suite in the historic Octagon. Both accommodations afford an abundance of lifestyle amenities and business conveniences. ■48 Newly renovated guest rooms in the Baltimore Conference Center with personal touches including voice mail, Internet access, spacious work area, coffee maker w/complimentary coffee, hair dryer, iron with ironing board and complimentary access to a washer and dryer; dry cleaning services available ■8 luxurious suites in the historic Octagon building featuring a kitchenette tucked inside an armoire, two telephones, voice mail, Wifi, hair dryer and iron with ironing board ■Dining room and terrace, cafe and private dining (Monday through Friday, Breakfast and Lunch) ■Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet access in all guestrooms ■Complimentary Continental Breakfast ■Complimentary Parking ■Complimentary Shuttle to JHU's Homewood Campus (Monday - Friday). ■Complimentary Shuttle to Johns Hopkins Hospital Campus (Monday - Friday). ■Fitness center, indoor basketball and volleyball courts, game room and jogging trail ■Shopping, Spa's, and restaurants within walking distance in the Mt. Washington Village ■Within walking distance of the light rail station ■Extraordinary location minutes from Downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor; one hour from Washington, DC ■Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) within 25 minutes; 10 minutes from Penn Train Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mt. Washington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Washington Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing