We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just spent a night at the Courtyard by Marriott in the Inner Harbor area, in Baltimore, and we loved every minute. This is the second time we stay in this hotel and we hope to come again. It is much cheaper than the other Marriott that is near by, and it is as good ! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable' the service is outstanding, the location is great(walking distance to the center and to the Aquarium and other attractions). We came with our grandson and we had a wonderful time.

Baltimore is a great city to spend a weekend with children. We just came from Europe where we stayed at beautiful hotels, but we paid double...

We whole-heartedly recommend this hotel and its outstanding staff.

Room Tip: You can ask for early check in and late check out They do their best to accommodate you. There i...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savtata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 523 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for our anniversary. The location was great! We enjoyed walking to Little Italy for dinner and walking to the Inner Harbor. The hotel itself was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was one of the cleanest hotel bathrooms I've ever seen. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable room in the Baltimore area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Our location in Harbor East does give our guest easy access to areas like Little Italy, Fells Point, and the Inner Harbor and I am glad you got to explore some of those areas. Our Executive Housekeeper has been here since the hotel opened and she takes great pride in keeping the hotel clean, so I will share your comments with her about your bathroom. Her staff truly wants all of our guests to enjoy their stay and a clean room is a great place to start. We hope you will come to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, right in between Fells Point and the Inner Harbor area. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly.

However, I am just rating this hotel as average because they are doing construction in the parking garage and it starts somewhere around 7am (even on a Sunday) and is very loud as the sound carries throughout the building. We stayed over labor day weekend, not sure when the construction is supposed to end but it was annoying.

Also, the A/C in our room wasn't blowing very cold. It didn't matter how you set the temp or the fan speed. Our friends were in the room next door and it was freezing in there, but our room stayed around 78 degrees day or night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. I truly am sorry that encountered these issues during your stay. The adjacent garage had to do some emergency repair work that weekend and it was completed by that Monday. I will also have our maintenance department look into the issue with that room’s thermostat because we want all of our guests to feel comfortable in their rooms during their stay. Again, I do apologize for these issues and I hope you will come back and give us another chance the next time you are in Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed warmly by the front lobby staff. Checkin was swift and the room was clean, ample -sized for the two of us. Walkin distance to fells point and the inner harbor, we never had to love our car! Free wii is a plus, so is the cold lemon-infused water in the lobby. Super close to some boutiques and a market, will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missleslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent one night at the Courtyard while in town for the Summer Antiques Show. We parked in the hotel garage which was very convenient and not crowded while we were there (Saturday/Sunday). Our room was on the 12th floor and had a small balcony with a partial view of the harbor. There was some of the usual "city noise," but nothing too bad. Overall it was a nice room with a comfortable bed, and very clean. The staff were very friendly. In the morning we had breakfast at the cafe in the lobby (it was included in our rate), which was good, and I was pleased that there were healthy options to be had.

The location is convenient to walking around the Inner Harbor or you can pick up a water taxi a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for one night and arrived early on Saturday around noon and they let us check in. This was a pleasant surprise so that we could drop off our stuff and start walking the inner harbor. Easily parked in the garage which appears to be shared with the whole food supermarket so lots of action and not isolated. Upon check in they asked if we wanted to pay the 23. daily parking fee on our hotel bill as that would afford us in and out privileges. We declined and said we would just pay upon exit in the garage as we would just be walking. We did not use the free bus system that runs around Baltimore and just walked to the aquarium, camden yards, little italy and inner harbor. Great location as we were within a 5-10 walk to great restaurants in Little Italy. Although they had a whole foods and starbucks within a block or two we just used the in hotel starbucks on sunday morning which was fine. Room was great, clean and quite. Would stay again when back in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that our location in Harbor East worked for you while you were here in Baltimore. As you stated, Little Italy, Fells Point, and the Inner Harbor are all in walking distance of the hotel. Our Bistro in the lobby does offer Starbucks and it is easy for our guests to grab a cup of coffee as they had out for the day or sit back and relax. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location. In the East Harbour. Easy, easy walk to Fells Point and to the Inner Harbour. The front desk staff was very nice. One of the few hotels in this area that has an indoor pool and a hot tub. The pool has an excellent deck right off the pool. It was a great evening with our kids swimming and us watching from the deck. Rooms are average. The deli next door has a great breakfsat.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $166 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Courtyard
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing