We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 2 night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
405 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Lovely 2 night stay.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Clean and well maintained. A more upscale feel because of the area. The front desk girls were helpful and knowledgeable. They provided maps and restaurant recommendations. Rooms were typical. And beds and bedding comfortable.
Pool and hot tub we lovely as well. Downside is the pool closed at 10pm, so by the time we got back from sightseeing and dinner and got the kids settled we could not go down and use the hot tub.
The best thing about this hotel is the location! We walked to every restaurant and attraction we wanted to see including the Science center and Aquarium. The Inner harbor has lots of touristy places to eat. I would HIGHLY recommend having a drink and/ or appetizer at one of them to enjoy the view and people watch, then head off the beaten path for dinner.
Captain James is great for Blue crabs and also head into little Italy for some wonderful Italian food. La Tavola was fantastic.
There is a daily parking fee around $23. Worth it for the location. We will be returning here again!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    235
    54
    12
    6
See reviews for
142
119
28
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this location this past weekend and overall we enjoyed our stay. We were checked in quickly. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and responsive. The location was close to Whole Foods and a short walk to restaurants and shopping. The stop for circulator bus is right across from the hotel. We only experienced a few minor issues. The A/C was not working initially and it was really hot in Baltimore that day. However, the engineer came as soon as we called and fixed it. We then had an issue with some of the television channels. Once again the engineer came very quickly and fixed the issue. Finally, the water in the tub did not drain well; however, after calling the engineer to the room twice, we decided to just live with it. Even with the minor issues, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risaoa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and for your recent stay at our hotel. I was happy to read that overall you were happy with your stay, but I truly am sorry that you encountered these issues with your room. Our maintenance team does try their best to fix things as quickly as possible and I was delighted to see that is what happened in your situation. Of course, our ultimate goal is to try and catch issues like these before a guest enter their room, so I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've stayed at this courtyard many times. It is close to the inner harbor but not very expensive. Very nice and helpful staff. Lobby was just redone and is nice but I kind of miss the old restaurant (it appears all Courtyards are making the same change.) Room was very nice, clean, comfortable and quiet (given the fireworks going on outside.) No view to speak of but that would have come with a much higher price. We'll gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel is in the same building with a Whole Foods store. Very easy to pick up snacks or groceries if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikaamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I like Courtyards everywhere but this one has even more - location location location & value for the price. Located in the Inner Harbor East section of Baltimore, it is one block from the Harbor Walk that is 5 minute walk from Fells Point, about the same to Inner Harbor, 2 blocks from Little Italy, almost on the water, 15 minute walk to Federal Hill or the Ravens or Orioles Stadiums. Plus they have a great free breakfast! Why pay $400 a block away when you get all this for $150 or less?

Room Tip: Use your AAA card and get a nice discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiefChili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I wanted to thank you for posting your comments. Our location in Harbor East does give our guests easy access to all the areas you mentioned, but you must be a fast walker. It usually takes me about 30 minutes to walk to Camden Yards, so now I have a challenge for the next time I go to see an O’s game. You also mentioned that breakfast is complimentary and I just wanted to clear that up for future guests. Some of our package rates do include breakfast and can be a great value, but breakfast is not normally complimentary. Thank you again for your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
229 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was here for a conference. The hotel lobby is really nice. The rooms are typical Courtyard, but the bed was comfy, so I was happy. The conference supplied a continental breakfast and lunch, all supplied by the hotel. The food was quite good, and the coffee was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripLady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better, you are in Harbor East, which is the cleanest, most safe area of Baltimore and you are next to the harbor. There is a Whole Foods, as well as many great shops in the area. I travel to Baltimore on a weekly basis and this is the only area I stay. The Courtyard, I understand they just completed a renovation, unfortunately, my room was not renovated. As someone who does not hang out in hotel lobbies, that is unless they are gorgeous or hip or have some other attraction, I could really care less about a lobby renovation. The room is where you spend the most time. My bathroom was gross, the caulk was cracked and it didn't feel clean. It sort of reminded me a weird motel bathroom. The beds, however, were comfortable. Will I stay here again, no.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champuga81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I also find the Harbor East area to be a great location for our hotel giving our guest easy access to restaurants, shopping, and of course Whole Foods. I also saw your comments about our recent renovations. As you stated, all of the public spaces were just finished in March as were all of our guest rooms, but from your comments I can see that your bathroom needed some more attention. I truly am sorry that you encountered this issue and if you would like to talk about it more please contact me directly. I would for you to give us another chance so that we can be your preferred hotel when coming to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I and our daughter stayed here for three nights the last weekend in June. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Both the inner Harbor and fells point are short walks in the hotel is right by the water. The convenience of having a whole foods cannot be understated for us. The room was very clean & seemed very modern and the staff were very friendly. The problem however was in the fact that the walls were paper thin. It was not that the people on the other side of us were particularly loud but because the walls are so thin we heard every word and getting to sleep was very difficult two of the three nights. Additionally, On Saturday night we had to endure a number of people coming upstairs and howling as they had exited the elevator. Again, had the walls not been so thin, this most likely wod not have been a huge problem. It is a shame too as we would love to stay there again next year but we just can't do it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigPeteNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Courtyard
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing