We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Admiral Fell Inn(Baltimore)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
210
251
62
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
251
62
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodscourtyard marriottfells pointgreat locationroom was cleansame blockwithin walking distanceminute walkparking garagefront desk staffwater taxiindoor poolnice sizecamden yardsup to dateeasy walkdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 544 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for 2 nights to explore Baltimore before moving on to a destination wedding. The hotel is renovated and very nice. The front desk was very helpful and treated us great. We had a mishap that showcases the great staff at this hotel. We left on Saturday morning to attend the wedding. On Sunday evening my husband noticed he didn't have his wallet. He remembered leaving it in the room on Friday night and then didn't retrieve it before we checked out. I called the Courtyard Sunday evening and explained the problem to the front desk. She wasn't able to help because she was alone and couldn't leave her post. I left a message with housekeeping and they called first thing the next morning. Found the wallet! They sent in UPS and it was received in 2 days. Nothing missing! I want to thank the housekeeping staff for great work.

The pool area is very nice here if you have time to explore.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that was very large and a little bit of Harbor view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that our staff was able to locate your wallet for you and also get it back to your husband safe and sound. We do try our best every day to provide excellent service to all of our guests and I was happy to see that we were able to do that for you. I have also shared your review with our housekeeping staff so they can hear firsthand how their work directly impacts our guests on a day to day basis. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although this property is not on the waterfront, it is close to it. Surrounded by lots of downtown activities and good restaurants, the neighborhood has a young energy to it. The hotel itself is clean, looks newly renovated, with pleasant and welcoming staff, a coffee shop on the first floor, and a good price for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAZ485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We live in Westminster MD (45 mins away in MD) and I grew up near Baltimore but we've stayed at this courtyard, for a few years in a row. We love Harbor East. The Harbor East area is outstanding. From the hotel you can walk to Fells Point, the harbor and Camden Yards. The hotel is perfect, rooms are great. We plan to visit again this September.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

I would like to thank you for being a loyal repeat guest of our hotel and for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. Harbor East is a very exciting neighborhood and we are lucky to be located right in the middle of it. Camden Yards is about a 30-35 minute walk from our hotel, but you can also take the free Charm City Circulator which will get you just a few blocks from the stadium. We look forward to seeing you again in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you want to walk around the inner harbor, experience little Italy and have easy access in and out of the city, this location is for you. The Courtyard is a typical Courtyard with the small sink area (too small for two adults) but a larger bathroom area. the kind bed was comfy and having a couch was also convenient. the lower rooms don't have much of a view, we had a postage stamp view of the water but the convenience to the harbor far outweigh the view.

There was attached parking (a bit expensive at $25.00 per night) but convenient. All in all it was a good typical Marriott Courtyard stay

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a "view"
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a wedding in town, better than having to drive home or taxi it. All i can say is that my stay was great. The staff was friendly and cordial. The room was comfortable and clean. My requests were all taken care of. And the breakfast sandwich i order was fantastic. Parking is a bit expensive, as is the case for most of the hotels in the city, but the easy in and out access was nice (would recommend that if you do park in their garage you do so on the upper level, more open spaces and less of a fight for the spaces with the other tenants in the complex). Also the location can't be beat, located in harbor east (which has plenty to offer its self), you're a short walk from the Inner Harbor, Fells Point, and related attractions. Needless to say when and if i need an overnight in the city, assuming the courtyard has a room, it's defiantly i hotel i would take under consideration.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boothy443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and also for posting your review. We are excited that you decided to stay at our hotel during a special event like a wedding and that everything was great. Our new Bistro restaurant does have some wonderful breakfast sandwiches and we also server dinner every night from 5pm-11pm. As you also mentioned the location of our hotel can’t be beat. It gives our guests easy access to the Inner Harbor, Little Italy, and Fells Point. We hope to see you again soon in Harbor East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews