We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Inner Harbour for 20 days.
Location is in the upscale neighbourhood of Harbour East. The hotel is surrounded by offices, condos, many restaurants and shops. It is a short walk along the harbour back to the touristy inner harbour with its museum ships, aquarium, more restaurants and the most elegant Barnes & Noble I have ever seen. A short walk the other way leads to Fells Point, an area of coble stone roads, many bars and shops.
The suites are all located on the corner of the hotel with south and west views, opening windows, separate living room and bedroom with a very comfortable king bed, a small kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave. Free WiFi, 2 televisions.
A Whole Foods is located in the same building - accessible through the hotel parking lot if weather is bad. Across the street is a 24 hour CVS which also sells some food and drink. On the same block is a pizza/sandwhich shop, a Mexican restaurant, a wine shop and a candy store.
There is a guest laundry, washer and dryer $1.00 each and includes soap.
The pool is small and open very limited hours. A large roof deck is always open.
Our rate included the buffet breakfast (usulally $12.00) which served eggs, any style, omlettes, the usual buffet items - bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, fruit, cerials, breads, pastries.
Rooms were serviced regularly every day with basic materials. If you want high end soaps and thicker soft towels, try to much more expensive Marriott Harbour just down the street or the adjacent Four Seasons.
I would not hesitate to return to this hotel - good location, good rooms and relatively inexpensive.
Do watch out for the $21.00 parking fee and steer clear of Maggie Moos Ice Cream Parlour in Fells Point - over $5.00 for a small cone.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, they are all on the corner with views to the south and west. The additional cost is...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 523 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor on 10/22/11 to 10/23/2011. The normal rate on their website, as well, as Expedia and Hotels.com was $159/night plus tax which came to $188. I "Named your own price" on Priceline and got the room for only $70/night plus tax, came to $88. GREAT DEAL! Saved over 50%. The staff was very friendly and had a room ready for me when I checked in at 11 am on Saturday. I was very pleased with this, because I was well aware check in was not until 3 pm, and was hoping I would be able to settle in before hitting the museums and such. This was an excellent location. Close to shopping, restaurants, and Inner Harbor Attractions. It is true parking is $23 per night, but your car can stay in parking garage until 4 pm on the day of checkout. This was nice because there were still a few more activities we wanted to do before we left on Sunday (i.e. the Aquarium, Reginald F Lewis African American Musuem, and Port Discovery Children's Museum). You can take a water taxi ($10 adult $5 child all day pass, or included if you by Harbor pass for $60 adult and $45 child) to inner harbor attractions or 10-15 min walk. Hotel room was what you would expect from 3 star Courtyard, bathrooms and linens were clean. I do wish they would put a comforter on the bed. When did they stop doing that? Also, a fridge would be nice. I was told you could request one, but didn't get around to it. They serve breakfast downstairs from 7 am -11 am ($10.95pp), I didn't try it, but took a look at the options. Everything looked freshly made, eggs, hash browns, bacon, sausage, pastries and bagels, also waffle machine to make fresh waffles yourself. They have room service from restaurant next door til midnight. My daughter and I also tried out the pool and Jacuzzi on Saturday night after a long day of sightseeing. They had a lifeguard on duty until it closed at 10 pm, which I thought was nice. The last Courtyard at stayed at in Philly last month did not have a lifeguard. My daughter enjoyed the heated pool, it was about 4 1/2' deep. I myself did not get in, but watched her swim from the jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was perfect. It could probably accomodate 10 people comfortably but we had the whole place to ourselves. Overall, I would definitely stayed there again. And I recommend this place for anyone staying in the inner harbor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanoine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Excellent location, free wifi, lots of eateries nearby. Would definitely consider staying there again on business or with family.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simpangratis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed here one night. We wanted to be close to the inner harbor and Fells Point. The location is excellent! Walked 15 minutes to the action in Fells Point and took the water taxi to Inner Harbor (could have walked there too).

The room was typical Marriott Courtyard and it was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Our stay was very nice and we would stay there again.

Be aware that parking is 23$. As an alternative you can park up Exeter St for under $10 and walk a couple of blocks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NauticalEndeavorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I've stayed here twice for a conference, and had a generally positive experience. The staff are excellent - right down to the catering team - they all take pride in a job well done. The location is outstanding and convenient to the major attractions, too. My only issue is with the locks on the hotel doors - they jam regularly (had it happen on both trips), and according to the front desk it's a known issue.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liwoodco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Terribly overpriced. I have stayed in top Marriot resorts for less per night. This room wasn't even a nice Courtyard. The bathroom only had a shower, no tub. Parking is 23 per night. The fitness center smelled.like must.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maplesugarsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Spent a long weekend at the Courtyard Inner Harbor, enjoying the harbor activities. The hotel location was great, central to Inner Harbor to the west, Fells point to the east, and Little Italy to the North. Didn't need the car for 3 days because everything was easily within walking distance. The hotel was very clean, and well kept. The staff was excellent. Secure parking was right next door, very convenient. Very good weekend at the Harbor. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gld8317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $166 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Courtyard
Baltimore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing