We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fairly good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Clean, fairly good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

NIce staff. Hotel has parking garage, with in/out for guests at $23 a day (get key card at desk when checking in). Walking distance to Fell's Point restaurant/bars, a bit more of a walk to inner Harbor, must drive to Camdon Yards for ballgame.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    234
    53
    12
    6
See reviews for
141
119
28
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

If you've stayed in other Courtyard hotels, then you'll know exactly what to expect... a solid standard business hotel. Clean rooms, standard amenities.

It's in a nice location near the Inner Harbor. My favorite part about the location is that it shares a parking deck with Whole Foods. You don't even need to walk outside to get to it!

When visiting the area, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlgrl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed here for two nights and found this hotel above average due in a large part because of its location. The room #1119 was smallish but satisfactory except for the walk in shower enclosure doors which were difficult to move. I will never understand a $150 a night room with $2 doors. Having said this, most else was above average. The check-in staff is far above average and handled all very well. The attached parking garage was very clean and well lit. No safety issues here. Parking with in and out privileges is $23 per day. The pool & spa area was also very very clean. The spa temperature was 100 degrees plus and unfortunately the pool water temperature may have been 70 degrees. The immediate neighborhood is filled with many many restaurants of all kinds. Look closely however, the prices can be a little above average. Around the corner from this hotel is a CVS pharmacy and a Whole Foods market. This is a wonderful place if you are looking for natural products, fresh meats and groceries in general. Also there is fresh ( good ) coffee served in the morning along with a sitdown area for breakfast. I would recommend going here for a look. Within a 5 minute walk over to the Marriott hotel you can find the Water Taxi stand. Pay $10 per person for an all day pass to ride around the harbor as well as other destinations such as Fort McHenry. To see this water taxi, do a google search for Baltimore Harbor Water Taxi.
If you choose to walk to the hot spots at the Inner Harbor, plan on a 15 minute walk.
I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmartibOswego_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Wanted a place near, but not at, the event I was attending. This was great, good wireless connection, quiet room close to the bustle of the Inner Harbor. Greatl little pizza/cafe adjacent with outdoor dining.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TheCFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel. Both times we came for a Conference. Our room, 1411, was a clean, comfortable room with a small sofa, small cocktail table, and large desk. Although it faced another building, off to the left was a limited view of the harbor. The room itself had excellent lighting, but the bathroom (toilet & tub area) was very dim. The sink and closet was in an open area off the foyer with no door for privacy. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the wonderful Harbor East area, surrounded by good restaurants and within a short walking distance to Fell’s Point, which has even more restaurants. It is a very easy walking distance to the Inner Harbor and a manageable walking distance to the Convention Center for those with comfortable shoes and who love to walk. We did not take breakfast in the hotel & therefore cannot comment on it. I recommend this hotel for its proximity to excellent restaurants, the Inner Harbor & the Convention Center.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
252 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

A standard Courtyard, nothing special.. Rooms were clean, staff were cordial and helpful.
A good bit of noise transmission through the walls -- I heard my neighbors' conversation.

Next time I'm looking for this price at this location, I might try the nearby Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Not sure there are any best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We went up to Baltimore to meet up with family for the weekend. The hotel is in a perfect location to the inner harbor and little italy. You could walk everywhere. Very clean and great service. Breakfast is great, especially with little ones who want to try everything. Eggs to order, make your own waffles. Worth buying a breakfast option. We had small children with us who really want to stay at a hotel with a pool so we searched is this is the hotel we picked. It is a beautiful pool with a nice hot tub but unfortunately, I think they keep the pool temperature at 75 degrees, or less because it was freezing. It was a disappointment to my kids since they didn't want to get in because it was too cold. Great hotel, but if the pool is what you want, you may think twice, it was freezing.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott
Baltimore Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing