We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views and close to all things Inner Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great views and close to all things Inner Harbor”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed overnight with my college son. Great hospitality. Rooms starting to show signs of wear. Refrigerator removed for some reason. Concierge lounge food was disapointing and not normal for Marriott. Quiches overcooked and bowtie pasta way overcooked. They must have a problem because you cannot self serve alcohol and the server we waited on for about 10 minutes. Desserts were wonderful. Beds and linens were true Marriott top notch. Parking was self park across street at $26 a day. Not sure what valet was. Great location to walk to everything in the Inner Harbor and Little Italy. Took detour to BWI since we saw traffic on Google Maps and it was still only about 20 min.

Room Tip: Either city or water view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingCarolJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    666
    181
    64
    49
See reviews for
337
366
79
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I attended a conference at this hotel in June, but did not stay here so I cannot speak to the accommodations. The meeting rooms provided for us were sufficient for our needs, and the facility was well-cared-for and reasonably easy to navigate. However, just about everything else could have been done better. Salads served for dinner one night made a (very wilted) appearance at the next day's lunch - at $46.50 per head, I expected (and paid for) better. Most of our conference attendees opted to eat off-site, where a number of walking-distance restaurants provided a much better value for the money. Signage in the conference center was limited to nonexistent, and hotel staff manning the "information desk" in the conference center looked and acted as if they'd rather have been anywhere else. The parking situation was confusing, as the garage that services hotel guests is not labeled as such and often has "FULL" signs in front of the entrance even when many spaces are available - probably in an effort to get more guests to use the expensive valet option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank km1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our property. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and will share your message within our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great location. Wonderful staff. Outstanding views. Super amenities. Feels like a much more prestigious hotel. If every Marriott were like this there wold be no need to stay anywhere else. If you are looking for a great place to stay on Baltimore's inner harbor search no further.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
225 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Gorgeous location with a view of the Inner Harbor and the downtown area. Fells Point is a charming place to walk around. Great eateries and lively atmosphere. Our room was spacious, although there was nothing in the mini bar and no bottled water was supplied to the room.

Lobby is spacious and elegant. Valets were efficient. Front desk seemed understaffed. It took several tries before someone answered the phone, and no one showed up to help with our luggage. Parking was expensive.

I would stay there again, despite these issues.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Been2Bagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just arrived via taxi to the Marriott Waterfront in Baltimore. Valet was super crowded as everyone is arriving for the NACE conference. Before we got completely out of the car we were met by a valet attendant who helped us with our bags. Good start!

Arrived to a very crowded front desk and after a few moments in line, we were greeted by AFOM Marie who assisted with the check in. Marie was very friendly and moved some rooms around to allow us to check in early. She provided all of the important information and did so in a friendly manner. She did not seem overwhelmed at all even given the line of people behind me.

Once we received our room keys, bellman Ronnie assisted with the luggage cart. Ronnie provided information about the hotel and surrounding area on the way up to our floor. Once in the room, he pointed out the important areas of the room (safe, thermostat, etc) and showed us our window view. Ronnie was kind, thoughtful in his responses, and totally a rock star as a bellman.

Room is clean and looks to be well maintained. I used to work in hotels and will do my inspection of the guest room shortly. So far - so good. Marriott Waterfront is off to a great start!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Anthony,
Thank you for sharing with us your arrival experience during your recent visit to the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront. We are so glad to hear that both Marie and Ronnie had taken such great care of you while checking in! We will be sure to pass along your kind words. I hope that the remainder of your stay was just as enjoyable. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next visit to the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East coast
Level Contributor
232 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent a weekend at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront hotel, for a music festival. The location was outstanding, with all the attractions of the Inner Harbor just a block or 2 away, Little Italy a couple of blocks away, and Fells Point maybe 6 or 7 blocks away.

The hotel had great views of the Inner Harbor, or a bit of the harbor if you're on the other side of the building. There is an indoor swimming pool on the 5th floor with a large deck area for looking at the view (but with no/few chairs on it).

Our room was quite spacious and had a mini fridge and a combination safe. One drawback in the room was that they only gave you one bar of soap, although the bar was quite large. But that meant taking if from the sink to the shower and back. Unfortunately, you had to pay for Wi-Fi in the room. It was free in the lobby.

We used one of the hospitality suites, and that was very spacious (about the size of 3 regular rooms). It had a wooden floor in the middle, with a nice wooden design on it. It also had a small kitchen, but there was no microwave in it.

We spent a lot of time in the ballroom on the 4th floor, which can be reached by escalators from the lobby (avoiding the crowds at the elevators). There was a lot of synchronized dancing at the music festival, with lots of foot-stomping included. I quickly realized that if you were sitting in the middle of the ballroom, you could feel the floor shake when they did this. It was disconcerting at the least, and actually a bit scary. I moved to a seat near the side of the room. My companion experienced the same shaking, and she also moved to a seat at the side of the room.

The meals we had at the hotel were good, but we ate mostly at nearby restaurants. Do a Google search for Baltimore Inner Harbor Parking before you go, to see all the parking garages in the area, and their price.

We would go there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

located by the harbour, this hotel is just in the middle of several attractions in Baltimore.

It is approachable by road and sea with the water taxi and particularly a perfect place to stay for the 4th July renowned Baltimore Harbour Fireworks. The hotel is clean, busy with good cuisine and pleasant staff.
Great bar with alluring environment, you never feel lonely there even if you were without company. It will be great to have a room overlooking the harbour and savour the night sights from the room all through the night.

great place to stay if you plan on enjoying the harbour attractions and loads of crab meat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,293 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing