We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent a weekend at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront hotel, for a music festival. The location was outstanding, with all the attractions of the Inner Harbor just a block or 2 away, Little Italy a couple of blocks away, and Fells Point maybe 6 or 7 blocks away.

The hotel had great views of the Inner Harbor, or a bit of the harbor if you're on the other side of the building. There is an indoor swimming pool on the 5th floor with a large deck area for looking at the view (but with no/few chairs on it).

Our room was quite spacious and had a mini fridge and a combination safe. One drawback in the room was that they only gave you one bar of soap, although the bar was quite large. But that meant taking if from the sink to the shower and back. Unfortunately, you had to pay for Wi-Fi in the room. It was free in the lobby.

We used one of the hospitality suites, and that was very spacious (about the size of 3 regular rooms). It had a wooden floor in the middle, with a nice wooden design on it. It also had a small kitchen, but there was no microwave in it.

We spent a lot of time in the ballroom on the 4th floor, which can be reached by escalators from the lobby (avoiding the crowds at the elevators). There was a lot of synchronized dancing at the music festival, with lots of foot-stomping included. I quickly realized that if you were sitting in the middle of the ballroom, you could feel the floor shake when they did this. It was disconcerting at the least, and actually a bit scary. I moved to a seat near the side of the room. My companion experienced the same shaking, and she also moved to a seat at the side of the room.

The meals we had at the hotel were good, but we ate mostly at nearby restaurants. Do a Google search for Baltimore Inner Harbor Parking before you go, to see all the parking garages in the area, and their price.

We would go there again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

located by the harbour, this hotel is just in the middle of several attractions in Baltimore.

It is approachable by road and sea with the water taxi and particularly a perfect place to stay for the 4th July renowned Baltimore Harbour Fireworks. The hotel is clean, busy with good cuisine and pleasant staff.
Great bar with alluring environment, you never feel lonely there even if you were without company. It will be great to have a room overlooking the harbour and savour the night sights from the room all through the night.

great place to stay if you plan on enjoying the harbour attractions and loads of crab meat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Located at the East Harbor in Baltimore, this hotel's best feature is its location close to many attractions. There is a great executive lounge on the 31st floor; it features a substantive breakfast and some snacks throughout the day. There is also a great bar and restaurant downstairs.

Request a room with a harbor view.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VAGypsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront. We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Concierge Lounge as well as our new Restaurant and Greatroom area, Apropoes. We do look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Took a road trip to the JayZ Beyonce show in Baltimore. Booked the Marriott Waterfront last minute it was perfect. They have done a great job with the lobby bar resterant area. The rooms arebot quit my taste. But the view of the harbor makes up for that. Didn't get a chance to eat in the hotel we decided to walk to one of the many restaurants within walking distance. When we didnt walk the door men ordered us a car service. Its worth every star.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline H, Executive Assitant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience while visiting our hotel. We are so glad to hear that our staff as well as the beautiful views of the Inner Harbor had made for a memorable stay! We do hope that your travels bring you back to the area so that we may have the opportunity to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year and every time I stay here it is a pleasant experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and have nice views of the city and water. It’s close to restaurants and convention center. I highly recommend this Marriott, and if you are preferred with Marriott this has to be the best concierge lounge in the country.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brian_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My extended family and I stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront this past weekend for a children's cultural convention. While the hotel was EXTREMELY busy and crowded with two conventions and the Independence Day holiday, I would rate this property as very good due to its location, cleanliness and the professionalism/courtesy of the hotel staff.

First, our double bed room was wider than most rooms in this category, however the room was standard Marriott fare. Even with the number of convention goers (who were mostly children and teens), the rooms were reasonably quiet.

The lobby bar and restaurant area, which is modern in design, has a full-service restaurant, a large bar with plentiful seating and coffee/snack stand for take-away. Unfortunately though, the area was generally very crowded due to the number of convention goers and did not allow for folks to gather as designed. Too bad that Marriott did not design a bar/gathering area in their convention space, allowing convention goers to move from the lobby to the meeting space - easing the convention burden on regular hotel guests.

All areas of the hotel were very clean and in good repair.

Location is ideally situated at the edge of Little Italy and within a quick walking distance of Inner Harbor. Disappointing though that Marriott does not have an outdoor eating/bar space along the waterfront such as its neighbor hotel, The Four Seasons. However, I would have to say the odor coming from the waterfront directly in front of the hotel can be less than appealing at times and may be the reason that such an area is not available. Because of this, hotel guests have an opportunity to try the many small eateries within a short walking distance - a nice break from the hotel stay.

Overall, this was a very enjoying stay, providing great value as our hotel room rate was only $129/night!

Room Tip: For a view of Inner Harbor, ask for a higher level floor that is perpendicular to Aliceanna Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VABeerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline H, Executive Assistant at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the busy holiday weekend! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on our recent renovation. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was the perfect location for our one night stay in Baltimore. It cost $40 to park our car but then we were within walking distance of the National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Hard Rock Café, Barnes & Noble + other shops and attractions. We stayed in room 3101 which overlooked the harbor and the city. There was a king bed and a sitting area and still room for the roll away bed for our daughter. The bathroom was small but adequate since we weren't rushed or having to get ready for a fancy event. This was on the concierge floor. Soda, water, tea and coffee were available at all times. A full breakfast was served each morning. Appetizers and dessert were served in the evening. Wine and beer was offered for a price. I would stay here again for the location, view and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,553 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $179 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing