We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a very comfortable and accommodating hotel. The rooms are big with good sized bathrooms and great beds. The staff and service are courteous. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and delicious. I enjoyed our stay very much, thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travellingmomde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    704
    194
    72
    51
See reviews for
362
391
80
804
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is located on Harbor East, the most recently developed part of Baltimore. The location is outstanding, as it is convenient to many restaurants and attractions.

The rooms are quite large, with many having views of the harbor.

If you go there right after a large convention has ended, sometimes the rooms are not ready by the 4:00 check-in time.

The concierge breakfast is good, but closer monitoring of the temperature of hot items would be helpful.

Room Tip: Request a high floor and a harbor-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAGypsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is just perfect. Situated at the harbour, the rooms on the harbour side have magnificent view.The health centre offers great facilities and is very clean. The service at the hotel is just awesome. Rooms décor isvery contemporary

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepanshu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I usually do not like big hotels and try to avoid staying in one when I'm on a trip, but I recently attended a conference in Baltimore at the Marriott Waterfront and was pleasantly surprised. My room had a terrific view of the Harbor, the hotel facilities were excellent and the location was excellent, with terrific restaurants in walking distance. Tip: when you make a reservation, definitely get a room with a view.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This ginormous Marriott property offers everything you'd expect. It was exceptional for our large event and highly recommend it for conferences, galas and the like. It is comfortable, convenient and close to everything. Best part - the exceptional views from the Concierge floors and lounge.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Making reservations under a group block was very time consuming and ambiguous. Needed to call back 3 times to have everything ironed out. Then, problems with weather had us arriving a day early. We were not given a AAA rate because "We are sold out." That's what I was told at check in. I had made reservations... I was one of the reasons they were 'sold out.' I was told to show my card upon check in when I called, then I was denied AAA standing. I was so tired I just wanted to get to my room and said that I would make some phone calls in the morning to try to straighten everything out. Well, about 1/2 hour after I was in my room, the phone rang and the rate was honored and apologies were made. THAT is customer service.

Housekeeping was very prompt and efficient. The work out room was very clean and airy with no musty odor. It was very well equipped and that was a big plus. There is a laundry service available and we took advantage of that. Very thankful. The set up is awesome because the workout room is adjacent to the pool. It kept us all together doing our own thing. Very nice.

As far as Joel and the other staff at the pool, outstanding. There were upwards of 27 choir students in the pool at any given time, one of whom was my son. I was watching ALL of the kids and so was Joel. VERY attentive. Very polite to some of the girls who were getting a little rambunctious who needed to be corrected for their safety and the safety of others around them. He was respectful, firm and fair. He should be commended... and I know, 'that's what they are paid for....' but he was busy constantly and had such a nice attitude. He was cleaning, straightening, watching the swimmers, attentive to a boy with a bloody nose, personable, testing the water, tending to the towels. All with a smile and represented the hotel with the utmost respect. What a pleasure!

Little things were.... staying in the hotel for a convention there should have been a map of the elevator levels. Up and down and over and here and there... They are marked on the outside, but a little extra help would have been appreciated. The WiFi costs were insulting, period. The toilet paper, I've had better quality in an airport lavatory. The towels smelled like chemicals and were dingy, thin and rough. The bedding was very comfortable. The thermostat in the room worked perfectly and it was very comfortable throughout the stay.

Pushing the buffet for breakfast, limiting the order to the buffet for breakfast for $16.95 was HORRIBLE. I had a spoonful of cold, rubbery eggs and a spoonful of stale tasting hash brownish homefries/frozen crap, coffee and OJ. I left hungry and with the feeling I had been had big time. Walk over to Whole Foods and sit there to eat.... worth it minus the aggravation. The 700 restaurant has the best views on the 31st floor, but that is only temporary and it is being reconstructed on the first floor. Well, that's not our problem and the first night eating there it was very nice, classy with great service. The next night we heard so many complaints about how the kitchen was down stairs on the first floor and how hard it was on all of them.... what a vast difference.

We understand that with so many floors the elevator doors need to open and shut quickly, however, just a couple more seconds would be beneficial. I leaned over to push the 'door open' button when friends were right behind me and a gentleman had the same idea and clocked me right in the eye. I felt worse for him... he felt so bad and he was just trying to help. MANY other people commented on how quickly the doors close.

We were honored a late check out which was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Talk to the receptionist/reservationist about the room that best suites you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed-Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hotel is a little unkempt - candy wrappers on floor, elevators a little soiled. Not typical for a downtown Mariott in my experience. Nice exercise room. Service also below average, after a late arrival asked for a one hour late checkout the next day but was told "we're not offering late checkout today". Please. One hour? That's just plain poor service. Plenty of better choices in downtown Baltimore, will stay elsewhere next trip. For sure.

Room Tip: Elevators are VERY old with loud beeping that will wake you up in the AM. Chose a room AWAY from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CD_Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, Front Office Manager at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for providing us with details regarding your recent stay. Due to the most recent severe weather patterns in the Baltimore area our Housekeeping team is working around the clock to ensure our high traffic lobby and public areas are in immaculate condition. We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our Leadership teams. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in further detail please call the hotel directly and ask to speak with the Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,470 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing