We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of the best in Baltimore”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Marriott Waterfront is one of the best properties in Charm City. The best aspect of this property is location, location, location. Harbor East is definitely the best place to stay/visit in Baltimore. The service at the hotel is very good and while the room is average, the view is the best in town. The only criticism I can relay is the doors on the room. They have lots of gaps and do not close very tightly which results in a lot of noise coming in from the hall (i.e. – if someone is talking in the hall, it sounds like they are in your room). The workout facilities are also very good and the pool looked more than adequate. You can't go wrong by choosing this property.

Room Tip: High floor, harbor view, end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravens4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    680
    187
    65
    49
See reviews for
343
372
79
778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice on business. Once in February 2013 and again in January 2014. Both times I had an issue with my bill and both times the hotels stated it takes their accounting department 2-4 weeks to produce a corrected bill. I travel often and erroneous charges show up on hotel bills here and there. Typically with a quick phone call the charges are taken care of within 2-3 minutes. So seriously, why does something that takes other hotels 2-3 minutes, literally take your hotel 2-3 weeks?? Both times this has happened the folks at the hotel have blamed the accounting department. After arguing with the manager for 20 minutes over the phone I received an amended bill 9 days later. In order to produce the bill, the hotel manager said they had to create a fake, backdated reservation, apply the correct charges and save a screenshot of the receipt. REALLY? This is what happens when you leave this hotel and then identify an erroneous charge on your receipt?
Additionally the hotel is undergoing an much needed update and quite a few of the lobby services are closed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IlmNCPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, Front Office Manager at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will immediately adress your concerns with the department involved.It isour Goal to ensure all guests that stay at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront hotel have an Excellent travel experience. If you should require further assistance please contact the hotel directly and ask for the Manager on Duty

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Etienne, France
Level Contributor
119 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Typical Marriott hotel, good facilities, great service and excellent location. One complaint though, my bathroom was very noisy when a guest was using his in another room, unpleasant especially during the night, so this is something the management should fix. All the rest was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEX R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homeworth, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great view and convenient to the local attractions. This was the second time we stayed at the Marriott Baltimore waterfront for a convention Great experience both times. I did the mobile check in and all I had to do is walk in and no waiting.

Room Tip: Beds seemed very soft that your kind of sunk in. Otherwise room had a great view and walking distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Looking for accommodations with an awesome view, park your car and walk to the inner harbor venues and little Italy restaurants? The Marriott waterfront is it. Our room had a spectacular view of the harbor, and we easily walked to the aquarium and restaurants.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank the_parsonage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff courteous and the views are amazing. However, the drive up to the front of the hotel suggests more elegant accommodations than you find when you check in.
I've stayed at the hotel for conferences twice for 5 days each time. The meals in the hotel were well done both times and there are excellent places to eat dinner, and good places to shop within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Inner Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked this hotel because it was relatively close to the convention center, and I am a light sleeper so we thought the views of the water would make for a quiet night's sleep. Check-in was hectic, and we ended up having to wait 45 minutes or so for our room (we did arrive at 3pm and guaranteed check-in isn't until 4). The room was nice, with a pretty view of the harbor, and great water pressure. However, we noticed especially around bedtime that about every minute or so, it felt like a freight train was barreling through our room! We checked outside for motorcycles or low flying planes, but didn't see anything but the quiet harbor. We called the front desk who acted completely surprised and unaware so they sent up maintenance, who confirmed the freight train sound but didn't know what it was. We walked up and down the hallways and could hear it from most locations. We ended up figuring out it was the roar of the extremely loud service elevator. So they moved us to the side of the hotel opposite of the service elevator (and were very polite in doing so, not annoyed like some hotels might be). That room still had quite loud ambient noise (like the hum on an airplane), but at least no freight train vibrations. If you stay at this hotel, request a room far from any service (or regular) elevators, as the construction clearly was not done well. Other minor complaints are slow internet and alarm clocks with incorrect times. Otherwise a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Facing water and away from noisy elevators (even service ones)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrnBfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#10 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing