We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and convenient to local attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Homeworth, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
“Great views and convenient to local attractions”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great view and convenient to the local attractions. This was the second time we stayed at the Marriott Baltimore waterfront for a convention Great experience both times. I did the mobile check in and all I had to do is walk in and no waiting.

Room Tip: Beds seemed very soft that your kind of sunk in. Otherwise room had a great view and walking distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    680
    186
    65
    49
See reviews for
343
371
79
777
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Looking for accommodations with an awesome view, park your car and walk to the inner harbor venues and little Italy restaurants? The Marriott waterfront is it. Our room had a spectacular view of the harbor, and we easily walked to the aquarium and restaurants.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank the_parsonage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff courteous and the views are amazing. However, the drive up to the front of the hotel suggests more elegant accommodations than you find when you check in.
I've stayed at the hotel for conferences twice for 5 days each time. The meals in the hotel were well done both times and there are excellent places to eat dinner, and good places to shop within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Inner Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked this hotel because it was relatively close to the convention center, and I am a light sleeper so we thought the views of the water would make for a quiet night's sleep. Check-in was hectic, and we ended up having to wait 45 minutes or so for our room (we did arrive at 3pm and guaranteed check-in isn't until 4). The room was nice, with a pretty view of the harbor, and great water pressure. However, we noticed especially around bedtime that about every minute or so, it felt like a freight train was barreling through our room! We checked outside for motorcycles or low flying planes, but didn't see anything but the quiet harbor. We called the front desk who acted completely surprised and unaware so they sent up maintenance, who confirmed the freight train sound but didn't know what it was. We walked up and down the hallways and could hear it from most locations. We ended up figuring out it was the roar of the extremely loud service elevator. So they moved us to the side of the hotel opposite of the service elevator (and were very polite in doing so, not annoyed like some hotels might be). That room still had quite loud ambient noise (like the hum on an airplane), but at least no freight train vibrations. If you stay at this hotel, request a room far from any service (or regular) elevators, as the construction clearly was not done well. Other minor complaints are slow internet and alarm clocks with incorrect times. Otherwise a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Facing water and away from noisy elevators (even service ones)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrnBfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for a variety of reasons. The service has always been terrific and the rooms/bathrooms are always clean. It's the only place I'll stay in Baltimore. As others have mentioned, if you can, get a harbor view room; the views are amazing! The hotel is a quick walk to the Inner Harbor attractions (aquarium, etc.), Little Italy, Pier 6 concert pavilion is a across bridge (you can hear the concerts just sitting outside of the hotel- which many people do), and the wonderful surrounding neighborhood. There are great restaurants, a movie theater, and great shopping within steps of the hotel. The only negative is the $26 for self parking seems a little steep to me but it is not a surprise if you looked at the website before your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olney_MarylandLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I took my two children recently to enjoy the National Aquarium and other activities around the Baltimore harbor. The Marriott is near the water about .5 miles from the aquarium.

Arrival was very smooth; the valet and bellmen were great. Check-in was also great. The hotel had complimentary warm apple cider on Saturday, and Saturday evening had free wine and cheese.

On Sunday, the service was a bit more mixed. We had access to the lounge, so we ate breakfast there. The food was good, the selection was just okay. The lounge attendant seemed completely disinterested in the guests.

Check-out was even worse, as the woman working the front desk was brusque and unhelpful. I'm sure it didn't help that she seemed to be the only one working, and there was a decent sized line. But you really shouldn't express doubt when your client tells you they didn't receive an invoice under their door!

We stayed on a high-level floors, and the odd numbered rooms had a great view of the harbor. There are some hotels closer to the Aquarium and the main tourist attractions, but it was only a short walk from the Marriott.

Room Tip: The harbor views are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I planned a weekend getaway to Baltimore to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday including tickets to see The Blue Man Group so booked a room at this hotel. I don't think we've ever experienced such a special and warm reception! Upon arrival we were upgraded at no charge to a beautiful deluxe king room overlooking the harbor. Room #2643 was spacious with 180 degree views from a large expanse of glass windows on two sides. Upon return from the theatre, we received a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit and cheese platter!

The hotel is under renovation but we were not inconvenienced at all. The bar was comfortable and inviting. The bartender recommended a Caribbean Martini, which was fabulous! We had breakfast in the 700 Grille which offered a very tasty and expansive buffet. During our stay we also ordered room service one night and had a delicious private dinner while enjoying the beautiful harbor lights below. Their corn and crab chowder is very good and the honey-topped cheesecake is to die for!

The weather certainly didn't cooperate for this trip (it rained cats and dogs the entire time!) so it was nice to have such a comfortable room to spend time in.

I can't say enough about the associates at this hotel. Everyone we came in contact with - the front desk, valet service, Bellman, dining room wait staff, and housekeeping- all were friendly, helpful and sincerely wanted to ensure our stay was pleasant.

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are seriously considering a return trip in July for our 40th anniversary with hopes that we can enjoy and experience more of the East Harbor neighborhood!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#10 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing