We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, decent rooms, outstanding location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, decent rooms, outstanding location”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for a conference and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were "standard" for a Marriott, meaning nice beds, a little dated decor, but still comfortable. However, what made it a really nice stay was the staff. Every one of them went out of their way to speak to you with a smile and ask if you needed anything. Also, the location right on the water at the Inner Harbor puts you in walking distance of Little Italy, Fells Point, and the waterfront. No need for a rental car for sure, which is good because parking is really high priced.

We read the previous reviews that said to ask for a harbor view and high room and that recommendation was a home run. They did that for us and our view was outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyking56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    690
    190
    68
    49
See reviews for
350
377
80
790
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was here in business a few days at the conference and and I must say that the hotel is at a high level, professional staff and fast reception. What is important, hotel is close, to the convention center -a walk. Rooms neat and clean. Food tasty in hotel restaurant. Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the waterfront Marriott several times and always love it. The check in was very friendly and accommodating and we got our room overlooking the waterfront that is just a breathtaking view. You should ask for corner rooms if possible; it's worth the view. The only problem we had was we tried to get the breakfast buffet and we were told there was a half hour wait if we didn't have reservations. In all my years of going to hotels, I have never had to make reservations for breakfast. We went elsewhere and that should not happen if you're staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMB8229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Room: My 14th floor harbour view room was great! The 3 floor to ceiling windows gave great views of the water and inner harbour. The room itself was spacious and there were plenty of plugs by the bed and desk. The entry way was large in size and offered a glass coffee bar and double door closet. There was an armchair next to the bed so you can watch TV from either there or the bed.

Lobby: In addition to the restaurant there was a grab and go coffee shop/gift shop place to the left of the check-in desk. By the restaurant there was a big seating area for lounging and socialising with the free lobby WiFi; off by the concierge desk there was a smaller quieter seating area. The gym is on the 5th floor separated from the lobby by banquet levels.

Location: Great! Easy to get to it and easy to get to all parts of the city from here. The hotel is literally right on a water tax / Harbour Connector route as well as the green and orange routes of the free Charm City Circulator bus. The hotel is also in walking distance of the waterfront and the Fell's Point area which has many great restaurants and more waterfront.

I would definitely choose to stay in this hotel and this area again.

I was also very impressed to be given an 0830 check-in when I arrived at the hotel. The check-in process was quick and the lady who checked me in was knowledgable to answer some questions I had about the city and things to do.

Room Tip: Get an inner harbour view room to see great city and water views. With the floor to ceiling windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bszweda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

In Baltimore for business. Four nights stay at this Marriott was very nice. View from my room wonderful. A 15 minute walk to the convention center but a pretty one. Last day it was raining but I still walked as the bellmen have umbrellas to borrow! Many food choices near by. Guest rooms clean and in good condition. Front desk staff extremely pleasant. Good pick for sure.

Room Tip: Harborside, of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan-lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights to attend a conference in Baltimore Convention Center, during which I had a chance to peek at other hotels where friends were staying: found that the Marriott Waterfront was much nicer than the older hotels in the Inner Harbor. What I liked the most was the location, at the edge of Inner Harbor in the newly-denominated East Harbor, and half-way to Fells Point. The hotel service was good overall, and I found the room spacious and comfortable. Had one issue with billing, though: about ten days after checkout my credit card was billed for a further 29 USD without any notification from the hotel - I contacted Marriott customer service and they sorted it out in a few days (mistake with laundry bill, they said) and arranged for a refund - I would suggest keeping a close eye on credit card statements, then.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront in October for a weekend conference. We took the whole family and had a terrific time. The indoor pool is really special. The rooms are very comfortable. The central location close to the waterfront allowed us to take a break outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandmanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,374 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 66 in Baltimore
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing