We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is in a great location on the harbor with lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. My room was on the 25th floor and had a partial harbor and city view. The furniture was a bit worn and showing its age. There was rust along the grab bars in the bathroom. The hotel must be trying to conserve soap because the room only had one small bar of soap and no more was provided when the room was serviced the second day. There are no real coffee cups in the room and the cardboard cups gave the coffee an aftertaste. Additionally, the creamer provided in the room was rancid. Front desk staff were friendly and personable. The hotel has private transportation companies on the premise in lieu of junky city cabs. I had to beg for a late check out in spite of the fact I am a Marriott Silver Elite member. This is a very pretty hotel in a great location. Hotel lobbies do not usually impress me, but this one has an outstanding lobby area.

Room Tip: High level rooms with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,939 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I found the hotel to be exactly what I expected of a Marriott, except for the hallway noise near my room. The beds were very comfortable, the service flawless. The support for the conference I attended was nicely done.



Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Cedarlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel was nice, but extremely loud with a conference down the hall and live concert right outside. Not very relaxing and I wasn't able to get nearly as much accomplished as I had hoped.

It is in a beautiful area of Baltimore, however.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Over the years we've made a half-dozen trips to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, and for the last two we've stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront on Aliceanna Street. Earlier trips found us in hotels near Camden Yards, and while it is nice to take the water taxi to Fell's Point, it is easier to walk.

From this Marriott, Inner Harbor attractions are an easy walk, as is Little Italy and Fell's Point. While there are chain dining options nearby (McCormick & Schmick's, Ruth's Chris, etc.), check out the many choices a couple of blocks away in Little Italy (see my review of Cafe Gia) or the many funky choices in Fell's Point.

The hotel's restaurant, Grille 700, is a mediocre option we only used for breakfast: An ample but perfectly ordinary (except for the made-to-order waffles - excellent) buffet one day, and a better "to order" breakfast the next. Service was very slow and perfunctory. The hotel bar does not invite lingering - our drinks (Cosmo and and mediocre California cab) were not particularly good, and the bar's atmosphere does not invite lingering.

The hotel is nicely appointed, our room ("deluxe oversized", on an upper floor with harbor view) was very clean and comfortable. Staff was attentive and courteous.

We were there in October, and there were multiple functions (mostly weddings) going on day and night, so the lobby and other public areas were very busy at times. Guests were piled up waiting for cars to be valeted from the garage.

Consider this hotel for your next visit to Baltimore, particularly if you want to explore Little Italy and Fell's Point.

Room Tip: A great value if you snag a room at a Priceline or Hotwire rates like we did. Park your own car for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjmalcyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is located in a recently-developed section of Baltimore that is an amazing place to live/work/visit. I highly recommend both the hotel and the neighborhood. There are tons of high-end restaurants around and a some good shopping as well. This is a convention hotel so there are a lot of business groups around but it works for pleasure travels as well. I was traveling solo for a medical procedure at Johns Hopkins. I met a few other guests who were doing the same. By the number of people in hospital scrubs at the Starbucks in the morning (across the street though the on-site cafe at the hotel is excellent) it looks like the fancy condos in the neighborhood are all occupied by JH docs.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here- clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff!
The view was wonderful! The location is very convenient, walking distance to many great restaurants and the water taxi can be picked up right outside the hotel-

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel has a great location by the aquarium, shopping and the downtown area. Rooms are standard Marriott fare with some great views of the harbor. The concierge lounge was of a good size with nice evening snacks and breakfast and again - great views. The staff from the check-in to banquet people to the concierge lounge attendant were sharp and very pleasant. I had a very small opportunity to practice a foreign language with a lovely young woman from Finland at the check-in! (She was gracious enough to not laugh at me!) There is a garage adjacent to the hotel with expensive - but going rate - self park. There is a Whole Food about a half-block away.

All in all a nice stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank cujo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $163 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel in Baltimore is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and a sauna. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing