We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet should be free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 28, 2013

No value for US$300+ room rate. It was probably due to the city was crowded as the large trade show was held but the room rate was even more than same level hotel in NY and was charged for the internet though many of hotels waived internet charge to the guests.Room was spacious but equipments were bit obsolete.

Room Tip: Sorry no idea but better to avoid lower floors and also better to be waterfront side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

I Recently had a trip to Baltimore for work and landed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront.
The hotel was lovely and located in a great shopping distric right by some fabulous restaurants. Additionally we were within walking distance of some hot spots like the Aquarium and the Hard Rock Cafe.
The hotel was clean and pretty, and the staff was very helpful. Just to make it more spectacular, I was thrilled that there was a starbucks in the lobby! :)
I will defintiely come back with the family some day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heeter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, and has a great view. But. After you find out that the taxes are $50/night, internet is $13/night, and worst of all the parking is $40 night, the price gets high. I know the website says taxes not included, but they should show them. and i know expensive hotels charge for internet, while Holiday Inn and Days Inn usually give it away. But, the parking was a rip-off, pure and simple. The going rate is $25. In my opinion, they should charge no more that that, and from a customer standpoint, less. Watch out!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donkdonk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It gets three stars because it is new, clean, and the valet service was pretty good. But the restaurant was horrible, and to some extent the setup of the hotel was not convenient. Went in to get food close to lunch time (but, according to their posted times, had 10-15 minutes to go), and the management wouldn't let me get the break buffet, which was clearly still open with nothing broken down. They finally let me get the buffet, but no table service - even after flagging down a waitress TWICE, it took 20 minutes to get someone, just to get coffee, and they left a menu on my table the entire time until I paid for the meal. The omelet guy looked perturbed that I would even order an omelet and wouldn't even get a plate to put the omelet on! Then there is the setup of the hotel - prepared to be nickle and dimed, even if you paid a hefty premium to stay there, parking is $23/ night, and the land bridge from the parking lot is NOT designed to easily move luggage back and forth (neither is street level). Wifi in the room, also expensive (although it is free in the lounge), but if you do not pay for it, don't expect your phone Internet to work, as it is blocked until you pay and log into the hotel Wifi (you can try walking outside though). Salt water pool and gym are nice, as is the life-guard/service, and so is the adjoining terrace (where you can see the 4 Seasons pool and hot tub, but unable to enjoy one there), but with such a nice terrace, it is surprising that there is no bar service, etc. or more going on. Maid service was good and helpful. I think the mgt thinks its a big enough place, and there are few options in Baltimore, that it can charge up the wazoo with uneven service and act like it is the 4 Seasons across the street. Sorry, not there yet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StationSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I'm a Marriott fan and used some Marriott points for my husband and I to spend the weekend in Baltimore while I attended WordCamp Baltimore. I'd been to the Marriott Waterfront recently for an industry conference and was impressed with the hotel and its location in Harbor East. I wanted to spend more time in this enclave and after my weekend am already looking forward to return. It's a great spot for shopping, eating, walking and resting when you need to relax and enjoy for a couple of days. The Marriott Waterfront is a great spot for your base in Harbor East. First, the staff is unbelievably friendly. From the bellmen who greet you as you arrive to the desk clerks, the restaurant staff and the housekeeping staff everyone says hello and welcome all day long. It's a great feeling. The hotel itself is beautiful - the lobby is wonderful and the dining room is beautiful as well. You have the feeling of a grand hotel but somehow they've made it cozy and festive. Being near the water you have great view of the Inner Harbor from your room and every other point in the hotel - waiting for the elevator, eating breakfast, standing outside. They've really taken advantage of the water views for the hotel. We had a great view of the harbor and the city from our room. It was wonderful to watch the sunset and the first night we were there my husband moved the armchair in our room to the window and just watched the sunset all evening. Lying in bed you could see all the lights of the city which was magical and one of the great benefits of spending a night in a city hotel. Our room was comfortable, although my one suggestion would be to invest in firmer mattresses - both our backs hurt a little from the mattresses. We had a wonderful buffet breakfast in the morning and really enjoyed the Sunday brunch when there are extra touches like mimosas, a waffle bar and several entrees like salmon cakes, chicken wings, beef, and fish added to the breakfast menu of eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, fresh fruit, smoked salmon and an omelet station. This is one of the best brunches I've seen in a hotel - and I must add biscuit alert for biscuit lovers - there are fresh biscuits! We will definitely return the next time I have an excuse to spend a night in Baltimore!

Room Tip: We used Marriott Points and are at the Gold Level for their point system and we were upgraded to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HistoryLover2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was only able to stay here for one night for a business meeting, but I enjoyed my stay and would consider coming back. Full disclose -- I got a GREAT group/corporate rate to stay here.

PROs
- very good location - a lot with-in walking distance
- conference food was well above average for taste/quality
- nice meeting room facilities

CONs
- a little on the noisy side (outside the hotel windows)
- would have been a little pricey without the group rate
- front desk staff was a little slow (checking in and checking out)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berentski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

As views go, our room's was pretty stunning. Our room was on a corner, with extensive windows and a superb vista of the harbour and July 4th fireworks, could even see those of Washington illuminating the sky in the distance. The view also looks over the new Four Seasons' superior outdoor swimming facilities and fountains which is a daily reminder of how lacking the Marriott's tiny pool is - for such a huge hotel the leisure facilities are sparse, uninspiring, and easily overcrowded with unattended children, which seems at odds with the relatively lavish and well-attended lobby, bar and restaurant. Food is horribly expensive, but the cocktails are good - though head to Fells point, little Italy, or over the bridge for a more satisfying, and affordable gastronomic experience. Coffee/tea/milk and sugar provision was very stingy and wasn't replenished fully every morning - more attention was paid to replenishing toiletries, perhaps this was to encourage spending at breakfast? Staff incredibly helpful and friendly, room was impeccably clean and the bed was outrageously comfortable with oh so many pillows, but the bath was so ridiculously shallow that it was comical.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,554 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $179 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing