We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On par with Fairmont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“On par with Fairmont”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, in a great location for tourists. Right on the waterfront, about a mile easy walk to Fells Point and a mile away from downtown. Water taxi stop directly outside the hotel. Very large rooms. Room 2211 had an amazing view of the harbor. I've stayed at several Fairmont hotels and would rate this hotel very near the same as a Fairmont. Excellent food throughout this hotel as well. Great stay, I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, pick 2211! Gorgeous view of the night lights of the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    671
    181
    64
    49
See reviews for
338
368
79
765
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in town for a family wedding and decided to be tourists as well. What an amazing location to be in. The Inner Harbor has so many things to do and the food establishments in this part of town are wonderful, not to mention Camden Yards just blocks away. And the icing on the cake...this splendid hotel. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, we found courteous staff, a wonderfully comfortable bed (amazing pillows), a view to knock your sox off (17th floor), room service very accomodating when we called at 12:56 am and they close @ 1am - up they came with a delicious club and french fries! Room was beautifully appointed and there were 26 (not kidding, I actually counted) outlets for all of our gadgets! Only complaint - charge for wifi....really in this day and age. All in all, a wonderful weekend on all levels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went on a college visit to the University of Maryland. The hotel was about 20 minutes from the college. The location of the hotel was awesome. The lobby and room was beautiful. The beds were extremely comfortable. The shower in the bathroom needed updating. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We had a great experience.

Room Tip: Stay in an upper floor for a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

A very good hotel located on Baltimore's waterfront. Close to many shops, restaurants, the Inner Harbor, and Fell's Point. Nothing struck me as extraordinary about this hotel... I was expecting more due to the price. I do commend the staff for for very good customer service. The area around the hotel could use a good clean-up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpauI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just came back from a great stay at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront. The location is great right in between the Inner Harbor and Little Italy. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The best part is you can just park your car for your stay. Everything you need is within walking distance. The beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel for out of towners.

Room Tip: Harbor view was a few extra dollars. Park your own car and save $14. The same parking lot is used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I booked online and got a great special rate. The hotel is every thing you would expect from a high-end Marriott. The hotel is located on east harbor between the inner harbor and Fells Point. The aquarium (a must see) is a short, gorgeous walk. The better restaurants are a slightly longer walk the opposite direction. The location could not be better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am a little suspicious of consistently excellent reviews but I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. The experience of staying here was wonderful from checking in to regrettably checking out. The size and quality of the rooms was exceptional and the view over the harbour from the 27th floor was so good it was hard to leave the room to explore the city or go to the shops. The beds were comfortable and the view at night from the room was simply stunning.
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful and was pleased to be offered an umbrella to take out with me when the heavens opened - a touch that showed dedication to guest comfort.
Baltimore itself was a pleasant city but it is the hotel I would return for!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing