We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Marriott hotels set the bar high for their service, and meet it. Everyone I encountered was friendly, helpful and smiling, even on a busy weekend with lots of big groups to make things a little crazy. There are lots of great ammenities in this location, good sized rooms, nice baths, a nice sized indoor pool at a reasonable temperature, beside a gorgeous outdoor patio. Great views of Baltimore from the water side are worth the extra, but there are a couple of small things that need attention; I could not seem to get a response from housekeeping for an item I asked for, and even asking personally at the front desk twice didn't work. Each time they said it would be taken care of. There are some plumbing problems in the pipes that result in loud noise apparently only in some of the rooms, and that woke me up one morning at 5:45, but when I asked if this was a regular routine, they said yes, in that part of the building and offered to move me for the next night. I appreciate the willingness to move me to another room, but why put people there in the first place if you know it is a problem.? The other surprise was a loud rock concert on a mid week night, and no one told me I would be hearing the whole concert from my 15th floor room, which I would not mind if it was music of my taste, but hard rock for three hours was a steep price to pay for the nice waterfront view. I really like this hotel, the location, the ammenities, the service all suit me nicely, and I will be back, with a heads up of what rooms to avoid.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront away from plumbing
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
There are newer reviews for Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is unbeatable! It is walking distance to the water, Little Italy and Fells Point. The hotel was very busy when we checked in but the agent still took his time to make us feel welcome and didn't rush the check-in process. We were assigned a room on the 25th floor with a partial view of the city and the harbor. The room was spacious but the beds small! Two full beds instead of queens. The pellows were not comfortable which was a little disappointing but the mattress made up for it! Also, we woke up in the middle of night, sweating. The AC was on but didn't push enough air so room felt very warm. We inquired about changing room but the hotel was sold out! Too bad. Overall, great hotel, amazing location. I would stay there again and will recommend. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMD2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had a friend recommend this Marriot to us on our way overseas. Don't have one bad word to say about it. Greeted immediately by very professional and cheerful bell hops who didn't even flinch when they saw the amount of bags our group of 8 was bringing in. Check in was quick and the lobby looks amazing. Bags were delivered to room and the room was excellent as well. My room faced the ball stadium and could still see the lights on from the afternoon game. Room was immaculate and the bathroom was great as well. Not often I don't have anything negative at all to say but this time I can't think of anything. Kudos.

Also, the coffee shop/snack store employees were VERY friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants for the evening as well as breakfast. They deserve a raise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is located right on Inner Harbor in Baltimore. We were fortunate enough to have rooms facing the harbor and the view was beautiful. The rooms were also very clean and comfortable. You could immediately tell just from walking into the lobby that the hotel is well run and maintained properly. All of the staff at the hotel were professional and friendly. They were always willing to answer any questions for us. The hotel is also within walking distance of anything you might want to do or see. The water taxi pickup is right outside the door and very convenient if you would rather not walk to the other side of Inner Harbor. The only complaint that I had of the hotel is that the buffet breakfast was rather pricey at $18 per plate. However, there are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Attended a conference in June, but had time for a bit of sightseeing. The water taxi stops right outside the hotel door! Even if you want to just take a ride around the loop, it is a nice ride on the water.
There is plenty of dining in the area, so feel free to step outside the hotel for meals. A CVS and Whole Foods are close!
The rooms are comfortable. We had a harbor view which was great. We saw the lights of the ballpark each night. Extra coffee (Keurig) was not a problem. Onsite UPS store helpful for exhibitors!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnetkaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while in town to see a show. From the time we arrived to the time we checked out, we experienced nothing but top notch customer service. When we arrived and couldn't find the self parking, the bellman was very quick to tell us how to get to self parking, and his directions were very clear. The front desk clerk that we worked with was very courteous, addressing us as "Mr. and Mrs." throughout the conversation during check in. When she went to hand us our keys, she walked around from the counter and walked us to where the elevator was.

We asked for a room on a high floor, and were given just that, a room on the 19th floor. Although this hotel has 31 floors, being 19 floors up from the ground was certainly high enough for us. Our room was very spacious, and we were upgraded to a room with a view of the harbor. It wasn't a necessity, we hadn't even asked, so it was a nice surprise when we walked into our room.

Our positive customer service experience continued at check out, when the same front desk clerk that had checked us in not only recognized us (she didn't remember our names but it was clear that she remembered our faces), but was just as gracious as she had been when we checked in with her.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a convention with a freind. To begin with they could not find our reservation despite the fact we had a confirmation e-mail. The hotel then charged over two thousand dollers to our payment card- we have had hotels do this in the past but not to this amount which was ridiculous. The no free wi- fi was a pain - even the train station had this and in this day and age to charge is mean. The food was ok but there are fab restaurants within a few mins walk.
On the plus side the staff were pleasant and the view was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viv E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,519 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $199 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing