We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great downtown hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bethesda,MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great downtown hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This Marriott is a step above the regular Marriotts I've been to. The bar is huge, with several separate couches, friendly bartender. The lobby, as expected, was busy. The room we were in had a fantastic view of the harbor, especially from our 19th floor room. The hotel is located within walking distance to several restaurants and nice boutiques.

The downside: 1) walls are very thin. My friend even commented from outside the room that she could hear every word of my phone conversation. 2) getting from the parking garage to the hotel lobby was a bit of a maze.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a harbor view.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    661
    179
    61
    48
See reviews for
331
364
79
752
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our group held a conference here just before Easter during the work -week. It was a wonderful stay, no problems whatsoever. Family enjoyed the amenities and the walking-distance-to-everything and the hotel ran our conference very professionally. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mj_2fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Every staff member went out of their way to greet us, as how our day was or if there was anything they could help us with, impressive. A friend chose our rooms, high floor partial harbor view, but honestly we spent very little time in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank objets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for business. The room and bathroom were well appointed and the refrigerator was an added bonus. I asked for a quiet room and that is exactly what I got. Very close to good restaurants and Whole Foods Market. Fitness center equipment worked well.
Staff at check in were very nice. I had a special rate for a conference, so cannot comment on regular rate. It's always nice to have a nice room and good service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAdFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times over the years. The rooms and services are all great. What has improved a lot over time is the location. There are a lot more restaurants nearby now. Also walking distance to both Fell's Point and Dowtown.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
479 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Marriott is notable for its spectacular views of the Baltimore Harbor and its many huge meeting rooms that make it ideal for conventions (apparently, this massive space was originally designed to be a casino). It has a large and lavish lobby and lounge area, a bar, and a restaurant (overpriced and mediocre food, as is typical of most hotel restaurants). The pool is nice and large enough for lap swimming, and the gym is terrific, with a dozen aerobic machines and a lot more free weights and machines than most hotels have.

The hotel rooms are spacious, but they are very dated, with older furnishings and style typical of a lower-quality hotel. They just aren't what I'd expect from a hotel charging the high rates that this one does, along with $26/day for self-parking (though the parking is in a covered garage), and $12.95/day for in-room internet, a cost typical of upscale hotels (you can get free wi-fi in the lobby and lounges). Noise in the hallways and adjoining rooms also came through easily, suggesting thin walls. I just expected nicer rooms for the prices charged here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Not much to say except every one at this hotel knows and does their jobs perfectly. The rooms were as usual Marriott rooms which means very clean and comfortable, as they do the best in the industry. I had my 80 year old Mother-in-law with us and needed to have our rooms close by, well Kattie made sure they were adjoining which made Mom very happy.

Room Tip: Get the Harbor View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing