We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“By the bay in Baltimore.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“By the bay in Baltimore.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I attended the ISTS the week of February 8 through the 12. This was the hotel where the symposium was being held. This hotel has a great location near lots of excellent restaurants and a CVC as well as a World Market. I stayed two extra days before the symposium and spent the Superbowl on the waterfront with the Ravens fans. Parking is expensive and if I hadn't wanted to go to Annapolis I would never had rented a car. There is a light rail station within an easy walking distance of this inner harbor hotel.
Just across one walking bridge is the National Aquarium, once you've seen one aquarium, you've seen most but is was still located conveniently if you are into that sort of thing.
I had Pizza at Chazz, Sushi at Chiu's, crab cakes at Phillips Seafood and a little bit of everything at Roy's.
We watched the Superbowl at Riptide By The Bay and it was a blast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skluger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    612
    156
    52
    41
See reviews for
294
337
71
686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Even though we arrived before 10 AM (to attend a conference at the hotel) and check-in time was 4 PM, they accommodated our request for an early check-in, which we didn't expect and greatly appreciated. The limited interactions we had with other staff, including housekeeping and parking, were also very positive. The hotel employees seemed unusually focused on service and were on top of things.

Our 5th floor room was away from the pool and exercise room and offered a view of the parking garage, but that was okay. The room was sufficiently large but a pretty average hotel room. Our biggest complaint was the noise from adjacent rooms-- we felt like our next door neighbor was sharing our room. We could hear the TV, the alarm clock... everything.

Otherwise, our room was clean, and of course the hotel's location is excellent for exploring the Inner Harbor and nearby areas. With all the restaurants around, there are plenty of options for meals (lots of restaurants and a Whole Foods within walking distance), and our room had a refrigerator.

Self-parking is $26/night but includes in and out privileges with hotel validation and is valid until 5 PM on the day of checkout. As others have said, it's a much better deal than the valet option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schlaf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Was checked in late on a Friday by an extremely friendly front desk agent named Andre, who even offered healthy late night snacks even though the Restaurant was closed, Delivered towels and Blankets when requested and even helped with the Rollout bed for my mother. Never had Customer Service like that at any other hotel. The Hotel is a walking distance to everything major downtown, outstanding food. Quiet location with a lovely view of the Inner Harbor. Received wonderful recommendations for Local Restaurants from Annie the Conceirge. Hassle free Checkout system overall. Great Property and what I would expect from a Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Harborview. No better way to wake up to the Inner Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We arrived there early in the afternoon February 11, 2013. We were allowed to check in early, immediately upgraded to a waterfront room on the 21st floor, and got a small award of additional
points. Great staff that was extremely helpful. Overall a great hotel experience. The location is safe walking distance to many first class resturants as well as the attractions of the inner harbor.
Wonderful view from the harbor side especially at night.
Only down side is the cost can be a little steep but probably worth to expense for short stays due to location.

Room Tip: Park your own car in the adjacent garage for @26.00/night and use the savings from valet at $40.00 n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
203 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this Marriott while in Baltimore for a wedding held at the George Peabody library. I can't comment on the pricing, as we booked a room from a block rate (though friends of ours were able to get an even lower rate through Hotwire), but overall the hotel was satisfactory.

The hotel lobby/lounge area is very nice and the staff pleasant. Our room was clean and had a nice view—request a high floor when booking and you'll have a better chance of getting upgraded to a harbor view room. We booked a standard room and ended up on the 27th floor overlooking the Inner Harbor.

The bathroom is quite small, you have to maneuver around to get the door closed. Having two people in the bathroom is a VERY tight squeeze unless someone is in the shower. But all in all, manageable. We had a small refrigerator (which was a nice plus) and a safe in the room. In addition, there is a pretty large closet.

As a side note, we dined at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and had the breakfast buffet, which included made to order omelets, sausage, bacon, apple filled pancakes, a variety of fruit/yogurt/granola, bagels, oatmeal, etc. You're best off doing the buffet because by the time you order a menu item and a juice or coffee, you've surpassed the price of the buffet.

I would recommend this hotel to others. There are plenty of restaurants and things to do within walking distance, especially for those who do not have a car during their trip. I do know that valet services can tack on quite a bit to your overall bill, so that is something to be aware of.

Room Tip: High floor (even if you book a standard room you may end up with a harbor view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheBeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is in an impressive location downtown and you get to enjoy a beautiful view from your room - especially if you get to stay in one of the higher floors. But us this worth the nightly rate they are charging? I think not. I found the rooms to be relatively small sized and crowded. The same with the bathroom. Insufficient bedside lighting and missing bedside tables. rooms were cleaned every day - eventually...

As for the bars and restaurants, everything is ridiculously overpriced. Happy hour drinks are served at a happy hour quantity as well. Serving personnel at the bar and restaurants unsmiling and unwelcoming. Overall not a very nice atmosphere to be in...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALIKIPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
85 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Baltimore (although I haven't stayed at Four Seasons yet). Got upgraded for being a gold member--room was beautiful with panoramic views of the harbor. Since the concierge lounge isn't open on the weekend, they gave us breakfast vouchers each worth $15 that could be used for room service, restaurant or their "to go" convenience shop. The location is super--you can walk to tons of restaurants, the movie theater, bars and there is much more a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing