We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Really nice hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting in October 2012. The hotel is right on the water, and it has been well maintained. The front of the hotel can get crowded with cars since it is on a short street.

My room was very comfortable, and the meeting spaces were great. The hotel staff was very helpful and were able to have our meeting and a very large and traditional Indian wedding at the same time.

The parking garage is across the small alley from the hotel, and there is a skywalk to go from the garage to the hotel.

The location is great, as it was walking distance from Little Italy and all of the great restaurants. Also, there is a Fleming's Steakhouse right across the street from the hotel, which was very convenient for a nice business dinner.

Room Tip: South and west facing rooms will have views over the waterfront. East facing rooms will look over L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    649
    168
    57
    45
See reviews for
316
358
76
727
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed here for two nights to attend 2 Yankee – Oriole games. We took the aquarium package, which included parking, passes to the National Aquarium and Breakfast. This is not an inexpensive hotel, but I was satisfied with the quality for the price.

The public areas of the hotel are lovely – the lobby is impressive. The room was clean, modern and comfy with a great view of the Harbor (we were on a high floor). Service in the lobby, room and restaurant was wonderful.

The location is also good. You can walk to shops, Little Italy, Fells Point, the Aquarium, the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards (although the Stadium is a bit of a walk). Breakfast at Grille 700 was WONDERFUL (may have been the best pancakes I ever had). This hotel served the purpose perfectly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationQueenAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We purposely booked a stay here during the slow period to have a low stress experience. That move gave us the choice of a room high up, 29th floor, with a harbor view. These rooms are hard to book during busy times. Our reward was a stunning 180 degree view of the harbor area and far west into the burbs. The room was quite, clean, roomy and comfortable. Check in and out was pleasant and issue free. My only room issues were the tub caulk was slightly mildewed, caused by a careless maintenance hand not removing the old caulk before re-caulking, and no note pads for our constant needs while at a hotel. There was wall paper pealing from a hall wall repair in process and not completed. The pool was clean, warm and the lounge area was pleasant. The fitness center was large and well appointed. Lockers had no keys available for the 12 or so lockers in the locker room.The restaurant, Grille 700, reviewed separately, is another story altogether.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gavin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. Everything about the decor is amazing. Our room was very nice. The problem was the staff and their attention to detail. My husband booked this room for our anniversary which was long overdue. He requested specific ammenities be present which were not and it was a real disappointment. The hotel did apologize and made up for it in the end, but it did put a damper on our special night. I will be back because I enjoy Marriott hotels and as a rewards member, I stay in Marriott's all over the country and this one is really nice. The breakfast buffet on Sunday is great with a nice variety of options. This hotel is located near many restaurants and bars.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GburgfoodieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had a reservation at a different hotel but after reading reviews here I decided to switch to the Marriott. I am a rewards member and decided to use points to stay. Because I was using points and the only room I could get was a city view room, I wasn’t expecting a lot. But I’m happy to say that my stay was even better than I expected. We checked in after 7pm and the hotel was very busy but I received an upgrade to a Harbor View room and a gift for being a reward member.

The room was very nice - I highly recommend a Harbor View room if you can spare the extra expense. The room was spacious and clean with a great view. The hotel staff was wonderful, giving us directions and tips during our stay there.

We didn’t eat at any of the restaurants during our stay but did get room service. As you’d expect, room service was very expensive so if you have the time you can probably get something less expensive by going downstairs or even nearby.

The hotel is in a great location. There’s a lot of shops and restaurants right around the corner and the rest of the Inner Harbor is not a far walk at all. The water taxi stop is also right outside the hotel. Valet parking is expensive( $40/night), there is self-parking next door and another two blocks away. I’m not sure how much they were but worth check out if you don’t want to pay as much for parking.

I believe that I would’ve gotten the same great service if I wasn’t a rewards member although I probably wouldn’t have gotten the upgrade. That being said, this is one of the few places I’ve found that does treat their rewards members as valued guests.

I had such a good experience that my husband and I are planning on bringing our kids for the weekend this spring and we plan on staying at the Marriott again!

Room Tip: The Harbor View room is worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jln0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip last week. Many sites and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The crab corn chowder from the Rigano Bakery and Deli was EXCELLENT! Beautiful hotel, great location, service and staff but the double beds were way too soft. Management, perhaps it's time for new mattresses?

Room Tip: For the best views, ask for a Harbor View" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brewoneChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years for business as well as personal travel. The staff is excellent, the location is perfect on the east side of the harbor- you can walk to the harbor or to Fells Point. Rooms are typical Marriott - always ask for a room overlooking the main harbor if you can - the view is terrific.

Room Tip: ask to overlook the Inner Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 63 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#15 of 63 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing