We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, service, efficiency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Location, service, efficiency”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Can't beat the location; neither the waterfront, nor the fact that it is walkable to practical places such as Whole Foods. Dont miss a very interesting (and free) little museum on the Civil War that is practically at the base of the hotel to the rear (in a refurbished railroad depot). Excellent service at breakfast; recommend a la carte or specials, rather than the buffet, which is just "too much." Check-in and check-out as good as you'll get at a full-service Marriott. One glitch was an in-house promotional weekend rate that the property excluded from earning Marriott frequent-guest points and which was not made at all clear in the marriott.com reservation system. This never, ever, should happen, as it leaves a bad taste in the mouth. (Those who book bargains on priceline or similar services know what they are getting themselves into, so this property needs to be careful to uphold expectations of the Marriott brand from A to Z.) That misunderstanding (rectified afterwards) aside, it's a great proprety and I'd stay there without hesitation again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer dream vistas, but limited in supply!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaise122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    696
    191
    71
    51
See reviews for
358
382
80
795
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The location of the Baltimore Marriott Waterfont could not be better. It is walking distance to all the fun activities of the Inner Harbor and Little Italy, but is not right in the thick of the noise. The walkway along the Harbor is right out the side door off the lobby and the views from the rooms are spectacular.
We had a double-double room on the 25th floor and the room was spacious and comfortable. We even had plenty of room to put in a roll-away bed for one kid. The room had a mini-frig which was very convenient. Would have loved a microwave...
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
My only complaint was that the rooms seem pricey and breakfast is not included.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 9th floor to ensure a good view of the harbor. Also, if you are travelling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen_EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great location and Great view of the Inner Harbor!
all around excellent restaurant (Ra Sushi, Phillips Seafood, Mo's -only okay, Vaccarro's = excellent cafe, Chiu's Sushi)
sight seeing is great (Aquarium, USS Constellation, Civil War Museum)
Fell's Point neighborhood is waking distance (Must see)

Semi Negative: Housekeeping woke us up before 10am on Sunday?! Ignoring the "do not disturb" sign, what was smaller sign then I've seen at any hotel, but still. Told the front desk to not to have housekeeping come in unless requested! They came in next 2 days as well. inconvenient when you trying to sleep in or use the restroom middle of the day. but honestly, everything is neat and clean so cannot complain. Late nite request are well met. Internet cost $12/day. Starbucks around lobby that opens at 6 and the oatmeal was right on spot.
Must mention Annie, the concierge, who was so kind and helpful and just the best service I have had by far compared to any other hotel. Thank you so much, she made our stay just even more joyful and a fun experience.

Room Tip: harbor view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington, USA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was in town for six days attending a conference. This is a great hotel with very well trained staff. Great catering and banquet department with food that is actually good. The hotel dinning rooms and bar were also great. Rooms are big with lots of extras including the fridge.
I had a great view of the city skyline from my room on the 20th floor. It is a bit steep (in my opinion) so be prepared to shell out bucks to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glennmccully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin, New York
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent two days at Baltimore Waterfront Marriott hotel and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is convenient to the tourist section of the Waterfront and Fells point. Upon our arrival the hotel staff was friendly and went out of their way to find us a room in spite of our early arrival. Our room was large with a fantastic harbor view. The bed was very comfortable but I didn’t sleep well, I could hear a humming noise and could not figure out where it was coming from. Both Waterfront tourist area and Fells Point (where locals hangout) are within walking distance and you should check them both out – very different. Food and drinks in Fells Point is half what you will pay at the tourist area. The Baltimore marathon put a damper on our plans; no tours were going due to the closing of the streets so we had to delay our trips to late afternoon. The hotel was packed however; we never waited long for the elevator or heard anyone in the halls or rooms next to us.

Room Tip: The harbor view is very nice. We were on the 25th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT5700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is fine, but I thought it would offer more. The room was large, but very basic and bland. The television had only limited cable channels (no Comedy Central, etc). The beds were comfortable, though, and the room had a nice view. I just expected more since this is one of the most prominent hotels in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Many rooms have good views- I liked mine even though it was city view and not water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Camdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very comfortable, clean rooms, and great and helpful staff. Love the location....I have been to this hotel several times in the past years and has never dissapointed me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#15 of 66 in Baltimore
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing