We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very comfortable, clean rooms, and great and helpful staff. Love the location....I have been to this hotel several times in the past years and has never dissapointed me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    696
    191
    71
    51
See reviews for
358
382
80
795
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Baltimore Waterfront Marriott for one night during a business trip. It is a very nice hotel, fairly new, beautifully done. We arrived at 7 pm, were welcomed cheerily, and I was given an upgrade, VIP status with a corner room and a beautiful view of the Harbor. Very nice room , super clean and nicely arranged. We had dinner in the hotel as well, at the 700 Grille, very tasty. Overall, great stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neuenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on business. It is well located, the rooms are clean, and I like they have Kurig machines. The staff is friendly. They need new mattresses, The hotel is right on the inner harbor, so it's nice to go for a jog in the morning.

Room Tip: The water view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed here several times before, but hadn't been back in nearly 10 years. We were not disappointed. The front desk welcomed us, and made us feel as if we were the most important guests they were expecting that day; we know they made other guests feel the same way. We asked for a deluxe oversized guest room with a harbor view, and were rewarded with a 22nd floor room with windows on two sides, looking back at Inner Harbor, and out toward Fort McHenry. What a view. It was our anniversary, and shortly after we arrived, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered, part of the package we had booked. Later, the maid arrived to turn down the bed. Both room service and the housekeeping staff were typical of this hotel: friendly, courteous and well trained. The room was extremely comfortable, and after returning from dinner we sat and looked out at the harbor lights for a while; it was gorgeous. Breakfast the next morning in the Grille 700 was sumptuous, with a huge buffet. Parking is indeed expensive--$26--but in line with what we've paid in other big cities recently. Yes, this place can be pricey, but you get both a great stay and wonderful service. It's worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, and spring for a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EC13091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I got a group rate at a recent event but I was still disappointed in my stay. The 27th floor offered a great view of the harbor, but there was a concert down there that kept me awake until midnight. I could hear every note they played. The guests in the room next door were having a party at 3 am, though after I called front desk they sent someone up and it was quiet after. Even after paying the room fees, the parking was still an extra fee, though probably not overpriced for the area. There was no breakfast included, that was extra. Even wifi in the room was an extra $12 a night. That said, the room itself was clean and comfortable, what you would expect from Marriott. I usually like Marriott's but I was left feeling a little disappointed in this stay.

Room Tip: Little Havana across the harbor is a great place to grab good seafood on the harbor and is very reas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

At this hotel for Conference. Desk staff were friendly and efficient. Room, as always at Marriott were clean and well appointed. Your expectations are high at Marriott, and this one does not let you down. Banquet food was a little disappointing.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a great view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry_Asalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I threw my daughter an overnight sweet sixteen party here. We got two rooms, side by side. I booked the rooms on priceline, for $120 p/night per room!! So that alone made me excited to get such a great surprise for this four star treat. I called in advance and requested side by side rooms, one with king and the other with two doubles. When we arrived the guest receptionist was extremely friendly, I told her this was a sweet sixteen celebration and she gave us rooms on the 28th floor! The view was AMAZING!!! The rooms were great sizes for myself, my toddler and husband, and the other for 4 teenage girls. There are tons of shops close by, as well as being so close to the Inner Harbor allowed for easy convenience of my teenager and friends to have some fun time alone downtown. The staff was very accommodating in bringing up some matches to light my daughter's cake. They saw that I also had a toddler and provided us with crayons, coloring books, and posters for her entertainment. I thought that was a nice touch. I have been to this hotel in the past for their Mother's Day brunch, and this is scrumptious too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is a great stay for downtown needs.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have amazing views of the Inner Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#15 of 66 in Baltimore
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing