We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Family Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Family Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott for a long weekend trip to Baltimore. We used marriott points, as the room rates were a bit on the pricey side. Indoor heated pool was a hit with our toddler, and location was excellent - the hotel is actually one of the stops along the Baltimore Water Taxi route, making it very convenient to get around the Inner Harbor. Location was also great because of proximity to local eateries and a Whole Foods market. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    667
    181
    64
    49
See reviews for
337
366
79
764
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront with a friend on a Saturday night - she was able to obtain a government discount, so we each paid roughly $55 for the night, which was a great bargain. When we checked in the staff was a little snobby and we waited for about 10 minutes when there was only 1 other customer in front of us. The room itself was clean and had excellent views. Location is great too - very centralized, you can easily go to Power Plant and Fed Hill or walk to Fells point. I enjoyed the free fruit in the lobby and complimentary water. I would not personally pay more than $200 per night due to the many other options available in the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkles8198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed and eaten brunch at the Marriott Waterfront many times but this time my stay was horrible. The shower would not come on in the morning- no water! The ironing board no pad and ruined my sweater- had to go to a meeting with no shower and a ruined sweater- makes for a bad day. Not even given a discount on my very expensive room after calling downstairs. Too many other hotels in Baltimore won't be staying or eating here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This Mariott looked better on the website. The lobby is big and looks very good but the rooms are not more then average. There are maybe better rooms then the one I had but for what I paid ($400) I got just a medium sized room with the normal equipment. I have a member card but it looks like it didn't help to get a waterfront room. The bed was not great and the sheets didn't cover the bed how they should. Also you have to pay for wireless Internet . The good point is the central location on the harbor and the hotel and the rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Get the waterfront rooms and on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hahee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomath, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just got back from a five night stay while I attended a conference. My husband and I had a room on the 27th floor with a beautiful view of the harbor. Hotel staff were very friendly the whole time we were there. Room was very clean, spacious and very comfortable. Only negative comment would be that the last night of our stay (9/19/12) there was a party (noise started around 9 p.m.) that must have spilled over from one of the suites down our hallway...we had people sitting on the floor outside our doors talking until after 11:45 p.m. My cpap machine masked the noise so was able to sleep thru some of it, but I'm sure there were others on the floor who weren't so lucky. However, I'm sure had I contacted staff, they would have dealt with the noise level....perhaps someone else did since things settled down after 1 a.m. or so.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixInTheFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here twice over the last month and this is an excellent choice for Baltimore Inner Harbor. The harbor views are stunning, especially from the higher floors. In addition the hotel is in great shape; they are well staffed and very attentive...rooms are standard for a higher end Marriott, but view and location make it a winner. Easy access to everything in Inner Harbor and Little Italy is within walking distance as well.

Room Tip: Harbor view...upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLsoccerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I just spent three nights at this hotel for a conference that I know sold out all of the rooms. In spite of the added stress I found the staff very friendly and more than accommodating. It has one of the nicest concierge lounges in the chain, and I have seen a lot of them. The room was spacious and the food and drinks served was a cut above most of them. My biggest complaint is the espresso maker in the lounge was broken. The rooms are nice, The fitness center is great. The IT (Internet, printers, and a cable to plug a laptop into the room TV monitor) all worked beautifully. The conference area worked well. it is in a nice area surrounded with fun things to do, interesting places to visit, and great restaurants and bars. I would defintiely recommend this and considering coming back for a family holiday.

Room Tip: If you are an elite Marriott member with lounge access you want to be in the top floors, as there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing