We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spent one night in London room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BlancNoir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BlancNoir
Ranked #7 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Montclair, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spent one night in London room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night recently and were beyond pleased. Everything about the stay was fantastic and the environment was very different from the traditional B&B. It's hard to beat the amenities at BlancNoir for the very low price you have to pay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVP3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
30
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was my first experience with a B&B, it was all I hoped it would be and more! Everything was just as it appeared online ...wonderful! The hospitable host, Tonia & Bill were very nice and welcoming, I felt as if I were staying with my favorite aunt & uncle. The bed felt like I was sleeping on a cloud and the food was scrumptious! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheychey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My partner and I came down to Baltimore for our anniversary to stay at Blanc Noir. We chose this Bed & Breakfast thanks to these reviews. As we arrived we were warmly greeted by Tonia and Bill, which accommodated us on our early arrival. We stayed in the San Francisco room which was fantastic with modern amenities, and had a great view of the restaurants and shops in Little Italy. The rain shower in the bathroom was great, you can fit 15 people in there! Tonia and Bill made us feel right at home, we really did not even want to leave. The breakfast in the morning smelt really good and looked delicious, but we did not take advantage of the breakfast unfortunately (don't ask me why we came to a Bed and Breakfast then) LOL. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place if you want something DIFFERENT than the standard Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was great. The house is beautiful and well kept. The room was very nice and bigger than I expected. We stayed in the San Fransisco room and loved the street view of Little Italy. Fortunately, the weather was beautiful in the morning on our last day there which allowed us an opportunity to have breakfast outside on the upper level patio. Very nice!! Bill and Tonia are very nice and accommodating. The food was really good and there is also a happy hour at 5-ish where we indulged in wine and snacks. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend this beautiful place. Great location and reasonably priced. We will be returning!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our stay at BlancNoir was absolutely wonderful. Our room was spacious, spotless, and oh-so-comfortable. The shower was out-of-this world, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the innkeepers, Tonia and Bill, were friendly, fun, and gracious. The food was excellent and plentiful. The care and attention to detail was apparent in every aspect of our stay. We highly recommend staying at BlancNoir.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thyme2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the BlancNoir to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The B&B itself was beautifully restored; incredibly comfortable, and an excellent value! The attention to detail and the hospitality shown by Tonia and Bill was exceptional. Tonia is an amazing cook and offered not only a lovely breakfast spread - both cold and hot made to order options - but she also serves "fivsies" - late afternoon wine and snacks. It is a lovely, relaxing custom, especially when served on their intimate little patio. The room is spacious and well laid out. You can get lost in the jacuzzi and multi-head shower for two! The public areas of the inn are clean, beautifully appointed and very welcoming. The neighborhood is in the center of Little Italy. We were a watertaxi ride away from the Inner Harbor, the Museum of industry and Fell's Point. We had a blast and look forward to going again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here over New Years and had a fantastic time with Tonia and Bill who were very generous with there time. The place is luxurious, amazingly comfortable bed, fantastic shower and delicious breakfast. Tonia even baked bread, cranberry muffins and chockchip cookies - sooooo yummy!! This place is in the centre of Little Italy and surrounded by great restaurants and bars and is just a short walk to the bay and city centre. We will stay here again (without question) when we come back Baltimore. By the way, I also highly recommend that you take one of their Segway tours - so cooooool!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlancNoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlancNoir

Property: BlancNoir
Address: 210 S High St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Little Italy. Blancnoir is a stylish newly renovated bed and breakfast with modern facilities, en-suite baths in each room, jacuzzi tubs and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BlancNoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing