We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at The Black Olive
Ranked #42 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stumbled upon the black olive inn when coming to baltimore for a concert. The staff are so friendly, everyone is awesome. The room that we had was spacious, clean and had a good view. We were able to walk to attractions and restaurants. We had our service dog with us, and the inn accommodated every need for her. It was one of the best places we've stayed at, we will tell our friends about it and we will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at The Black Olive, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for “stumbling” across The Inn at The Black Olive, Baltimore Maryland and spending your stay in historical Fells Point with us. Also we want to extend our deepest gratitude to you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It is imperative to have candid reviews like your representing us. It was our absolute pleasure taking care of your family and service dog, we always try to accommodate our guests every need.



Furthermore I am thrilled to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the occasion to welcome you again.



If you need anything in the future please don’t hesitate to contact me at Ryan@theblackolive.com


Yours in Service,



Ryan M. Salamon
Director of Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    39
    15
    12
    18
See reviews for
60
179
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This amazing quaint Inn in the heart of the East Harbour in Baltimore is simply fantastic. The service is first class, the food to die for and the suites are pristine. Every little detail is thought of before you get a chance to request. I would highly recommend. This is a different experience that delights all senses. A must stay . Mary

Room Tip: Every room is a great room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Inn for business. This boutique hotel, and the wonderful restaurant upstairs, focus on "green" technology and organic foods and products. Dimitri and his mother (the owners) are very hospitable. The food is absolutely delicious, and the rooms are large and comfortable. I look forward to returning each time I am in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best view of the Inner Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankIlardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at The Black Olive, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming across The Inn at The Black Olive, Baltimore Maryland and spending your stay in historical Fells Point with us. We want to extend our deepest gratitude to you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and your appreciation of our green attributes. It is imperative to have candid reviews like yours representing us.

Furthermore I am thrilled to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the occasion to welcome you again.

If you need anything in the future please don’t hesitate to contact me at Ryan@theblackolive.com


Yours in Service,

Ryan M. Salamon

Director of Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel is modern and green with attractive decor and comfortable furnishings. I was sad to only stay one night because I wanted more time to lay in the super comfortable bed or soak in the jacuzzi tub. The staff was helpful and accommodating and worked to make my stay a fantastic one. A complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a unique experience and superior service.

Room Tip: The concierge showed me several rooms so I could pick my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Beautiful new green building. Amazingly comfortable beds. Great views for the top floor bar area. Peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I spent 2 glorious nights at the new Inn at the Black Olive in Baltimore, close to the Inner Harbor. It is a small new boutique hotel with fewer than 15 guest suites. Arriving at the inn the first night was as if I had been transported magically to the Mediterranean coast and was staying in a lovely private villa. The textures, colors and decor (including the vibrant soft handmade carpets) of the inn are natural and restful and soothe away all stress. The bed, linens, towels and other accoutrements are of the highest quality and wrap the guests in a bubble of luxury, comfort and peace. The bathroom is on a par with a spa with an enromous whirlpool bathtub and even larger shower. The flat screen tv did everything but jump off the wall and dance around the room. And of course the complimentary bottle of wine from the region after which your suite is named was most welcome.
And then there was the complimentary breakfast which was specially prepared with perfect eggs, with homemade fresh warm toast, homemade marmalade, goart cheese, strawberries and blueberries. To find such a feast with such attentive personal service at a hotel is remarkable in itself. That it was included in the room charge is amazing.


This is a hidden gem and very close to Johns Hopkins Hospital if you are visiting there.

Room Tip: The owners work at the hotel so don't hesitate to speak with them directly and say what you woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCVWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here along with another couple on a mini vacation. Our room was the vip corner suite which was beautiful, the room our friends had was a slightly smaller suite, but still had all the same amenities. The wine was very good, and the selection was both large and interesting. Prices were surprisingly low for what i felt was great quality. The free bottle in your rooms was a nice touch. The location of the hotel is great, as it is right next to the fells point area for shopping and nightlife, but not smack in the middle of it. The best part of the stay was the staff. I have traveled a lot and normally stay in higher end hotels and suites, this was by far the most attentive and genuinely concerned staff I've ever dealt with. where i stay is very important part of my trips, and i hate starting with boring disinterested check in personnel. every employee we talked to was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I will stay here every time i am in the harbor area from now on.
I think the only thing i wasn't completely happy with was the balconies. there were 2 in our room, one from the bedroom and one from the sitting area. I had pictured something a little larger. These were more of small lookout areas. To be clear, I wasn't promised anything about the balconies, just pictured something different,. Still, it wasn't so bad having 2 balconies to look out over the harbor from. :)
We did not have the opportunity to try the restaurant in the Hotel unfortunately. but we plan to on our next trip.
The Inn at the black olive is exactly what you would want from a hotel, and if you travel to the Baltimore inner harbor or fells point area, I promise you will be disappointed if you stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All of the room in this hotel are suite types. there arent a ton of rooms so make sure to book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jehramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 66 in Baltimore
1,285 reviews
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
973 reviews
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#14 of 66 in Baltimore
1,183 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,426 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at The Black Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at The Black Olive

Property: Inn at The Black Olive
Address: 803 S Caroline St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3311
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Fells Point , Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at The Black Olive 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Inn at the Black Olive is Baltimore's Premier Boutique Organic Hotel. From the building materials to the Organic materials and ingredients are the focus.* Cozy Pure Certified Bed, organic bedding, and organic towels* Balconies with harbor views * 800-1000 Square foot rooms with separate dining/living area, bedroom and large spa bathroom with with Sanijet Aqua-therapy tub/Separate walk in shower*Sony Google Internet LED Television with netflix and satellite*Complimentary WIFI and wired broadband*We are ideally located on the boarder of Fells Point and Harbor east along Baltimore's historic waterfront, within walking distance to the convention center, sporting arenas, and the Inner Harbor. We are 14 Blocks south of Hopkins Hospital and all rooms have a view of the Baltimore's harbor. 24 hr Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at The Black Olive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing