We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bertha’s was solid, not amazing”
Review of Bertha's Mussels

Bertha's Mussels
Ranked #86 of 2,517 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Berthas on the recommendation of a long-time Baltimorean, who said we had to experience it at least once. The mussels were very good and the highlight of the meal. Everything else was good, too, but not great.

Service was extremely weak; we had to repeatedly ask for things. One of our guest’s meals didn’t come out until we reminded the server, almost after everyone else had finished eating their meals. Presumably the waiter forgot to put it in as part of the original order. Ketchup came just as one of our party was finishing his burger.

Had the service been better, I would probably have rated Bertha’s a ‘4’.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank johnmK6296CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 526 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2019

The staff was nice. My husband really liked the mussels. I crab cakes were ok at best. I would not return but my husband would.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sydney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

On our drive up to New York, we decided to visit Baltimore's Inner Harbor for dinner at Bertha's Mussels. You go through the bar to get to a quiet and comfy restaurant. Staff was friendly. Maryland equates to crab cakes, right? Yes, at Bertha's! Steamed muscles were pretty good, but my daughter's first experience with crab cakes was spectacular! It's also in a nice area where you can walk around after dinner.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Cauboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here on a food tour. Quaint, good service and yummy crab soup and mussels. They even have a Manhattan based crab soup and will mix it with their cream based to give you a taste of the two together. Try the brussel sprouts too. Yummy!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank nancygA9805KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is flanked by a bar with live music. We had the best crab cakes we've had in a long time. The service is friendly and the location is great for bar hoping too. A short drive from the inner harbor area

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank anectrafim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertha's Mussels also viewed

 

Been to Bertha's Mussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing