We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel sent us there...we went back the night”

Supano's Steakhouse
Ranked #290 of 2,048 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Light
Description: Since 1937 Supano's Steakhouse has been serving delicious steaks and the hearty Italian classics that will take you back to your grandmother's kitchen table. Located in Baltimore, we're the Inner Harbor's only family owned steakhouse. Supano's invites you to step into our world, where you'll find your passion for food, drink and music, and let yourself get "lost in the sauce."
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hotel sent us there...we went back the night”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

this little hole in the wall has a great staff, quick service and good food...we ate seafood the first night then shared a pizza and beer the next. the steak seemed pricy so we didn't order it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BenGlassLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    82
    56
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, personalized service.”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband and I went to Supano's for dinner on New Year's Eve 2011 and had a wonderful time. We did not have a reservation but only had a short wait although they were very busy. Lovely live jazzy-blues music, great food, excellent service, a mellow an elegantly casual atmosphere, and the manager and owner were very accomodating. We were very pleased with our meal and experience at Supano's and plan to return again when we are in the Baltimore area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank googie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading,pa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sub Par for price and product”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Supano's sits on a coblestone street and the location is very nice. The interior is nice with a larger bar and pictures of the great standard singers. Service was very fast for us and waier was helpful!

On the other hand the food was sub par compared to advertised 28 day aged corn fed beef. We ordered the veal chop and the 10oz filet.

I had the veal chop medium and my wife the filet medium. The taste of both were very bland...and the veal was very chewy for that type of cut. Compared the filet was a better choice. Noted that if it wasnt a $40.00 filet it would have been a great choice. However, stay far away from the veal. It should not even be served in this restaurant.

Beer and wine choices were very good.

My advice would be to visit here for drinks and a cool atmosphere. For the price there are far better choices nearby in the harbor

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank powder068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolute delight”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Just finished fantastic dinner served by Dori. Calamari was perfect, Veal chop an Seafood Trio was cooked to perfection. Awesome. We requested specific server,Dori and we saw a bit of commotion in between other servers which we, the customers do not need to see. The performer cancelled so we were a bit disapointed. Other than that everthing was great. We will definately go back and we live an hour away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeceID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place...great music”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We went on our anniversary weekend. it was recommended by the staff at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel. There was live jazz playing when we arrived. We sat at the bar, had a drink, and reviewed the menu before asking for a seat in the back. The ambiance was nice. Our waitress was a little slow on the uptake. The bread came a little late (which we had to ask for) as well as asking for cheese, red pepper, etc. The meal was very good though! I would visit again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allante1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supano's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Supano's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing