We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Envy Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
17
43
85
44
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
43
85
44
82
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 271 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Bus transportation right in front of the hotel. Only 4 blocks from the inner harbor. Hotel is a old radio station has some character. The staff was amazing! Booked for 3 nights only stayed one, mother in law was not happy with the hotel or the area. If it was just my husband and I we would have stayed for the location and price. Had two rooms, one did not have the air working staff was great at getting a fan but it was 90 degrees outside. Staff was very helpful with issues, don't blame them at all. Just not in the best area with the bus stop.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank CatherineA424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very disappointing. We found crawling insects under the mattresss when we came back from sightseeing the inner harbor at 10pm. We complained and the clerk would not come into this room. Don't know why? We were switched to a different room and had the worst sleepless night we ever experienced in any hotel. This hotel needs to be updated and greater care in inspecting the rooms. Had they done so, they would have found that behind the beds was a considerable amt. of dust and dirt. Complained to Customer Care at Best Western, was told they would look into the complaint. Only offered me points on my BW rewards card. There were more issues, however, by now travelers should know to avoid this hotel until all complaints are rectified. Wake up Best Western!!

Room Tip: Wherever you go and need to know about a specific hotel, go online and check TripAdvisor, for real people comments.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hmmm! Interesting. This hotel has obviously seen better times (see Junkers Hotel), evident from the interesting decor in the bedroom we had (210). There was nothing really wrong with the room as such but it would benefit from a damn good clean and wasn't somewhere that you would want to spend a lot of time. Having said that the staff were really helpful and friendly. Also breakfast was thrown in (not literally) with the (reasonable) price which makes a difference when you are on a tight budget. Don't let the line of what could be mistaken for homeless people outside, they are just waiting for a bus. Despite appearances we found everyone to be really friendly if you made the effort to talk to them and the free bus service was excellent, all in all Baltimore proved to be one of the highlights of our "road-trip", however I would probably pay a little extra and stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The noise level of traffic was terrible which made sleeping difficult. The fan on the heating system was unbearably noisy. After turning it off the bed cover, a thin spread, provided inadequate warmth. The breakfast was low mediocre at best - no jams or marmalade for toast, the orange juice container held water, the only fruit was two or three apples. The protein was a few hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Tidy basic hotel in a reasonable area of town (for Baltimore!). Easy walk to the convention center and waterfront areas. The room was nice, fairly spacious with a comfy bed. There seemed to be some issues with the ventilation/AC but the room was fine as long as we turned down the thermostat lower than normal!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews