We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Envy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$133
$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$144
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$182
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
17
43
86
44
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
43
86
44
82
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 272 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Run down and needs to be shut down. Unsanitary and falling apart. Scary people standing outside the entrence and a unconserned managment. Checked into the room because it was late and we thought the lobby might be decieving (maybe the room would be nicer then the lobby?- wrong!- it was worse).

Room Tip: Go to the Days Inn a few blocks away... we walked there after leaving this place. The rooms were spaciouse bright and clean. Great breakfast resturant attached!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel wasn't like the photo online and the breakfast was bad. The room was ok but the hotel location was terrible, one night when my husband and I was coming in we saw a host of rats right on the side of the hotel. I was afraid and we vowed never to come back. The staff was good but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless they used to living among rats. There are plenty hotels on the harbor for more money, go there it's worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This Best Western is a pretty standard 3 star hotel that was a great value compared to other hotels in the area and served as a convenient base for exploring Baltimore.

As other reviewers have noted, the outside/lobby area is unimpressive - there seemed to be people hanging around the entrance in daytime and evening. The room itself was surprisingly spacious and well maintained. The pillow top bed was comfortable, but the pillows were lumpy. The biggest complaint was the loud air conditioner. The hotel's breakfast buffet was sparse but passable - typical continental breakfast plus a few hot items. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. One tip: if you are staying more than one night, apparently housekeeping only comes after the first night if requested. We found this out when we came back after a full day to unmade beds and no toilet paper! (The front desk however does stock some items and they were able to provide TP.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was lovely and very clean - the bed ultra comfortable. The staff was most helpful, professional yet friendly. We enjoyed our stay. The only drawback was that our flight was delayed and we arrived very late. The location is inner city, a couple of blocks from the Convention Center. The entrance was much smaller than average - just a small doorway. Parking is public, so you have to park and then walk about a block back to the room. Like any large city, it can be a little spooky after midnight. But the staff kept our luggage while we parked and walked back. They delivered the bags directly to our room, so when we got back we were grateful to not have to carry them up. The daytime felt much more friendly around the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you wish, they keep your luggage even after you checkout for no extra fee. They keep it in the smallest of closets, though, amidst brooms and vacuum cleaners.

They change your towels daily, but sometimes you find your bed almost as you left it in the morning, barely made.. Plus, they don't vacuum every day. Actually, they never do. First time I stepped into my room, there were dustbunnies in a corner - they were still there when I left four days later.. I've definitely slept in both better and worse hotels, but at least the price is proportioned to the services offered.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guidocorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews