We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They could do much better” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Envy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Envy Hotel
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Panama City, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They could do much better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Initially, I thought the location was great, a few blocks from the Harbor and the Raven Stadium. However, the quality here is lacking. The "continental" breakfast was awful, stale and packaged baked goods. I had a room without telephone service, The walls are paper thin if you unfortunately have a loud neighbor. The second room I tried, the television did not work. I checked out several days earlier quite dissatisfied but I must say I was refunded half the charges which I did not expect so I hope they do a better job ....they really could do so much better

Room Tip: Choose another hotel....I went to the Tremont instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreadShornCanvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    43
    79
    41
    78
See reviews for
46
75
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The bathroom door very hard to lock & doesn't stay shut on it's own. It is an old entry door with peephole and card slot. Elevator smelled of garbage. Room was extremely cramped and we listened to the tv from another room all night through the walls. Qianti at the front desk was most helpful, very welcoming & a fantastic asset to the hotel!! For business I would stay again due to the low rates but would never stay here for a family trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just stayed here the other night and our stay was less than perfect. Our room was so dimly lit that I found it difficult to get ready to go out. None of the furniture or appliances match. The bathroom door was an old room door. There were random metal screws on the floor. The room and sheets reeked of cigarettes. However, I was scared to open the window since there was a creepy landing right outside. The door to the hotel is by the bus stop with some interesting characters standing outside. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have to say....Baltimore is my home and although I particularly rather not travel home for any reason and had no other options for a hotel this day to stay as so many other hotel chains were sold out. I should have known better considering the location of the hotel and the fact that I know the city so well. From the front door to the lobby, it's just run down, drunks and drug addicts are right outside the front door begging and plotting to see what they can rob you or steal from you. The checkin was so unprofessional, I had to wait almost 10 min because the person who was suppose to checkin was either at the corner store or outside smoking and returned as if there was nothing wrong with making a guest wait or leaving the front desk unmanned. The rooms were small, dirty, paper thin walls, prostitutes and there johns running in and out ALL NIGHT!!!! Best Western should be ashame of theirselves to have their names associated with this place. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR.....DON'T STAY!!!!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!!!!!

Room Tip: STAY somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrjid1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
half moon bay
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed 4 nights during thanksgiving, Property was in a convinent location. We were able to check in early the room was small but comfortable. Heater was not working first night staff was extremely helpful moving us to another room. Second room had very nice beds, no view excpet a brick wall and the lighting was dark, does need updating. Breakfast was okay. Housekeeping could have been better, we asked for services but our request was never followed through, but we managed. Overall we enjoyed our stay, $ was fair and the staff was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#52 of 66 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#53 of 66 in Baltimore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Envy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Envy Hotel

Property: Envy Hotel
Address: 22 E Fayette St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1706 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Envy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Envy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing