We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Baltimore
Post
Inbox
Search

“Goodbye ”
Review of The Dizz - CLOSED

The Dizz
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Long a neighborhood favorite, The Dizz caters to a loyal local clientele. Often called "Baltimore in a bar", the fun and funky decor embraces the true spirit of Charm City. Best known for their extensive and creative burger selections, this restaurant knows how to deliver classic pub food at reasonable prices. Dining can also be enjoyed seasonally at their outdoor patio, one of the few restaurants in town to offer al fresco dining. Located across the street from Charm City Cakes, of "Ace of Cakes" fame, The Dizz is well worth the visit for tourists following the show. Awarded by The Baltimore City Paper for Best Hamburger, Best Happy Hour, Best Corner Bar, Best Neighborhood Bar & Best Club Sandwich. Open daily for lunch and dinner, breakfast served Saturdays & Sundays.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly the Dizz has closed. Was always a neighborhood place for good food, good company, good service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank megsthelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019

We made a good choices as we walked by The Dizz and decided to dine there. Service was good as was the beer choices and food. We enjoyed several types of burgers, reuben, fries, and chef salad .

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janicepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

We enjoyed another early dinner at The Dizz. Emma, our server, was excellent – just a delight – very friendly and attentive. My wife decided to try something new and ordered a Ham and Swiss Wrap. As The Dizz prepares a fresh ham and turkey every day, she knew it would be good and it was. I had my usual, the cheesesteak sub. I like it simple – just the beef and provolone cheese with light mayo. The sub always satisfies. It was great to see Elaine. Thanks again for a great meal!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GWhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Consistency is the hallmark of The Dizz. We have been frequent diners over the years and love Elaine, the staff, and her chefs. Today, we popped in for lunch. Alyssa took excellent care of us. My husband had his favorite - a cheesesteak sub. I enjoyed a Turkey, Avocado, & Swiss Wrap. It was so good – loaded with flavor. Thanks again for a great meal.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lpMaggi713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We popped into The Dizz for a quick and easy dinner. Sam took excellent care of us. It was nice to have a chance to chat with Elaine, the manager. We came for something easy, so we shared a house salad that was loaded with veggies and topped with a combination blue cheese and balsamic dressing. It was so fresh and crisp. Then, we split a cheesesteak sub – our way – just the bun, meat and provolone cheese. It was perfect. We always enjoy The Dizz!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lpMaggi713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing