We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hide Away & Good Food”
Review of The Dizz

The Dizz
Ranked #161 of 2,037 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Long a neighborhood favorite, The Dizz caters to a loyal local clientele. Often called "Baltimore in a bar", the fun and funky decor embraces the true spirit of Charm City. Best known for their extensive and creative burger selections, this restaurant knows how to deliver classic pub food at reasonable prices. Dining can also be enjoyed seasonally at their outdoor patio, one of the few restaurants in town to offer al fresco dining. Located across the street from Charm City Cakes, of "Ace of Cakes" fame, The Dizz is well worth the visit for tourists following the show. Awarded by The Baltimore City Paper for Best Hamburger, Best Happy Hour, Best Corner Bar, Best Neighborhood Bar & Best Club Sandwich. Open daily for lunch and dinner, breakfast served Saturdays & Sundays.
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Hide Away & Good Food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife & I tried The Dizz a couple of weeks ago on a week night. The food was excellent & the service was good also.
I had a burger that was real good.
W e will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SecretsIdolRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy! Cream of Crab Soup”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Really good food Baltimore style food. I've eaten here several times Fish and chips, crab dip and cream of crab soup are all yummy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawnanddiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVale MD
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beef and a brew”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stopped in on 9/28/13 late afternoon or early evening and had one really tremendous Black and Bleu burger. Don't miss this if you are in the vicinity. Good menu selection and selection of beers. Super friendly staff and service. I shall certainly retun any time I have the chance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good lunch”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped in The Dizz for lunch right before an appt. The menu is really extensive for what appears to be just a small bar. Everything with the exception of the French fries was scratch made. They have a good bison burger and I had the turkey, avocado and Swiss wrap. Although light on the avocado (I only had one slice in one half of the wrap), it was quite good. The turkey was not think sliced deli meat; it was a thick breast slice. I also got the Brussels sprouts as a side. They weren't anything special, just boiled with no seasoning and only about 5 total. Overall, the lunch was much tastier than I expected walking in the door. The service was capable and friendly as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dizzingly Delecious”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The food here is excellent. The service is good and the atmosphere is so nice. I have visited this location several times this year. The wings are so good. The salads are huge. The subs are great.

I would recommend giving it a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dizz also viewed

 

Been to The Dizz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing