We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN!”
Review of Max's Taphouse

Max's Taphouse
Ranked #40 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Description: Stocks nearly 200 beers on tap
Elizabethville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

If you are looking for an awesome time in Fell's Point this is your place. My husband and I were on our mini honeymoon when we came to Max's. Never had so much fun together! My husband loved all the beer choices and the bartender made me an amazing mixed drink which I then had throughout the whole day!
Food was also incredible!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    91
    32
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must stop”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My son and I stop here for lunch before a baseball game the food was very good but the main highlight of the visit was the huge choice of beers. The staff were very friendly and helpfull in picking out with beers to try. If you are in the inner harbor area take a walk to fells point this is a must stop

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzgt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Second to none beer selection”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

They had around100 beers on tap and many bottles. The staff is very helpful. This place gets crowded after 5 and it seems like a lot of locals. Try the tater bowl, very different and tasty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lively fun place with a LOT of beer on tap!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I heard about this establishment through business associates. I decided to give it a go on my last night in Baltimore. It was freezing outside, so I was happy to see a bit of a crowd on a Thursday evening in March! I tried a couple of the drafts, which were tasty. Unfortunately I don't remember which ones as there were so many! Definately worth the rtip and if I am ever in Baltimore again I will definately return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooreMusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best beer pub in Fell's Point”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This little place has over 1500 beers. Beers from all over the World. If you're into craft beers, this is the place for you!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Troutseeker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max's Taphouse also viewed

 

Been to Max's Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing