We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Venue”

Pier Six Concert Pavilion
Ranked #58 of 233 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Severna Park, MD
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Venue”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went for the last show of the season. "Several Species The Pink Floyd Experience" This was our third time going to Pier Six. It really is a pretty location. The show was good. They have all different kinds of entertainment during the season. Lots to do at the Inner Harbour. We like to have dinner in Little Italy before the show. Our only complaint was they were out of red wine, vodka and midway through the show they were out of all wine. The tickets are not cheap and the drinks are not cheap, just because it was the last show of the season they could have gotten in some more supplies.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheaspeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    11
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality location for concert”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just went to see Matisyahu play and was amazed and the location of the pavilion. Its right out on the water and very open yet you still get the complete concert feel. having the lawn to sit on or seats under the canopy are great options and being outside you get the sun setting over the city, unless it rains then im sure it wouldnt be so great. We still had an awesome time and will definitely look for future gigs playing there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank saltyb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
666 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice venue”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Drove down from Phila to see Willie Nelson. Was really surprised how nice it was - much smaller than I expected, surrounded on 3 sides by water which helped keep it cool in summer. Really relaxing and even beautiful (who would think an urban music venue could be beautiful). Enjoyed eating and walking about nearby Fells Point before the show.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to catch great bands!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Pier Six several times and love to see shows there. The views of the harbor and skyline are beautiful and the venue itself is conveniently located. Tickets can be a bit pricey, but I've never been disappointed. So far I haven't found a bad seat anywhere. The beer is very expensive but they do allow people to take in one unopened bottle of water to drink. They have plenty of clean porta potties plus an indoor bathroom behind the box office. This is one of my favorite concert venues!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SUZANNAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
361 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
“Steve Miller at Pier Six”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Saw Steve Miller Band last night after a filling dinner at a Camden Yards restaurant, Dempsey's. He started on time and there was no opening band which was great. He sang three of his classics and then went into some really old, obscure stuff with another band member singing. There were also some blues tunes and an intsrumental which, during this time, caused many to get up, walk around and do their beer and bathroom visits. There was also lots of talking during this interlude and I looked around and saw many getting fidgety. The last hour of the performance he went back to the recognizable favorites which is what I'm sure the crowd bought their tickets to hear. I didn't smell smoking everywhere - and I hate smoking - or belching smoke from passing yachts and there were many boats in the harbor last night. This is a small venue with lots of seating under cover (a tent roof) and the seats are individual stadium seats which is nice. It was a fine night with a lovely breeze coming off of the water. Little Italy is right around the corner for dining, and Camden Yards (baseball) is not far.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier Six Concert Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to Pier Six Concert Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing