We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Sleep Inn is within 15 mins walking to Inner Harbour. Location is a bit isolated, but there is holiday Inn next door. We felt safe, but kept our wits about us.
Hotel itself was great. Good sized room, good bed and bathroom and quiet.
Bonus was in house laundry. Just the one night, but should be good for longer stay.
We went on the Orange free chicle route bus to see the city. NOT recommended. Lots of homeless and threatening people seem to make this bus their preferred mode of transport. We spent a very unpleasant hour on board before we could get off. This was where we got on at the Inner Harbour. I think we should have have done more research on Baltimore.

Room Tip: Recommended .Be aware of your surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Thank you for mentioning our laundry facilities, some of our guests unexpectedly have to extend their stays and so being able to wash their clothes is a big help. I am saddened to read of your unpleasant experience on the Charm Circulator bus, I will definitely pass on your feedback about this matter to the appropriate people. Thank you for your business, and I hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Baltimore.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 868 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here for one night last year. the rooms are very cool, it is a converted factory, the ceilings are HIGH! Our room was on the first floor, staying at this hotel is a cool experience. We did have to park on the street, minor annoyance. Great location to walk to the harbor and visit the national aquarium.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read you had a pleasant stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance with future trips to Baltimore.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn while I attended a conference at the Convention Center. It is within a comfortable walking distance (10 blocks or so). We arrived too early for check in, but the desk manager, Kimberly, was extremely helpful and gave us a room that had just become cleaned and available. She was so welcoming and helpful about all the services that we felt right at home. This Sleep Inn is unusual in that it is in a renovated warehouse in keeping with Baltimore's attempt to maintain and re-imagine the old buildings of the downtown area. The halls are decorated while still keeping the feel of the original building. Our room was very comfortable, nice view, good bed, flat screen TV, internet, nice bathroom and good breakfast. Altogether a good choice for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor may have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLK-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with Kimberly and the rest of my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed the décor of the hotel. The building has a lot of history, and is always a good story to tell! We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. If there is anything I can do to be of any assistance with future trips to Baltimore, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I generally don't book at Sleep Inns, but this hotel had so many good reviews--and now I'll add my own.

The building is a century-old warehouse that's been repurposed as a hotel; the concrete walls in the hallways maintain the historic vibe yet the hotel has a clean, modern feel. The lobby was bustling when arrived, and we had just missed a wine & cheese "happy hour" gathering. The friendly staff had everything ready for us on arrival--much appreciated by my travel party, especially after a long travel day.

An overnight package had arrived for me, and the staff already had the package waiting for me in my room--very nice touch, considering most hotels make us ask for waiting packages.

The rooms are spacious and have comfortable lighting. The nightstand lamps on each side of the have a power outlet--excellent for those of us who charge our phones night. Walls are thin, though, as I could easily hear my neighbor's TV and conversations. Bed is relatively comfortable but sheets are cheap & scratchy.

Bathroom has excellent lighting. Toilet paper is soft (yay!). Shower is large; water pressure is OK. The hot water stayed hot for the duration of the shower. Great, quiet steam intake system that left very little steam in the bathroom after showering--mirror was fairly clear. Towels are cheap and thin; I could see my hand through the sheer washcloth.

Free WiFi is painfully slow at night but workable in the daytime. I wish all hotels would take care to have speedy connections for their customers at all hours, especially since some actually have work to do.

Parking in hotel's small, secure open air lot is $15--a reasonable price for downtown.

They have a guest laundry room, which is great; only one washer & dryer but we were the only ones using it. No change machine, though, and reception had limited quarters, so you may have to hit the vending machines just for the change.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and I will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A nice hotel. So friendly for all hotel staff. Very close to Subway train station about 3 minutes by walk distance. Free of good taste of breakfast & Happy Hour & Hi speed of WiFi. With a free shuttle to Johns Hopins

Room Tip: Rooms cleanliness and and order and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinonly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us, I really appreciate the time taken to do so. You have mentioned many of the great features of our hotel including our free wifi, close proximity to public transportation, free breakfast and free hotel shuttle for our Johns Hopkins guests, and also not forgetting our friendly staff! Thank you again, and if there is anything I can do to help with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight to attend a concert. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast the next morning was typical of most continental ones, but the lady who was refilling supplies went the extra mile and made waffles for those who wanted them and even helped out a small child by giving him a less spill-able cup for his juice. Parking was tight, but that was the only drawback.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeyore13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you found our rooms to be comfortable and very clean. We have many guests that stay with us when visiting Baltimore to attend a concert, as we are within walking distance to all the major venues, including Rams Head Live!, Pier Six and Baltimore Soundstage. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Baltimore. If I can be of any assistance with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I came here with 40 high school students on a field trip and the entire experience was great. The staff was very accomodating of our needs, they met us as soon as we pulled up and had all keys organized and waiting for us. They also opened breakfast early for us so we could get on with our scheduled activities. The lady serving breakfast that morning was incredibly efficient and didn't stop moving. The rooms were large and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is that the walls don't seem to be insulated very well because it was easy to hear what was going on next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to host your school group, it was a pleasure doing so! I hope everyone enjoyed visiting all that Baltimore has to offer! If you have any future group reservations needs, please reach out to my Sales Manager, Tyler or myself and we will be happy to help out in any way we can. Again, thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 67 in Baltimore
1,179 reviews
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $81 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing