We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Hlohovec, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was looking for a hotel to stay at during a conference at Baltimore Convention Centre, and I found this hotel on hotels.com website. What caught my eye is that it was an old warehouse building converted into a hotel, as i always try to support companies that invest into revitalizing old buildings in urban areas. Sleep Inn has done very good job in bringing the building back to life.
My room with 2 double beds was very spacious with modern decor. Wifi worked well, and the room was spotless clean.
Front desk service was prompt and attentive, Chris on the night shift was extremely helpful and friendly.
Hotel was only a short walk from the Inner Harbor. Parking was $15 a day which is reasonable.
I have enjoyed my stay and whenever I return to Baltimore i will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasBillik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites Downtown Inner Harbor. We appreciate you recognizing us for our originality! We love being able to provide spacious modern rooms, and at a great rate!

We look forward to welcoming you back in Charm City on your next trip to Baltimore. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston

General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
410-779-6166 Ext.110
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    268
    62
    12
    25
See reviews for
232
247
51
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk that was very helpful and efficient. We have stayed at this hotel before our cruises several times and have found the hotel clean, quiet, spacious rooms and friendly staff. A great deal if leaving car for travel or cruise. The free continental breakfast was very adequate, plenty of choices. The staff helps make our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Welcome back to the Sleep Inn and Suites Downtown Inner Harbor! We hope to continue to welcoming you back to Baltimore, and provide you with the same exceptional service every time. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when making future reservations, and I will be happy to assist you.


Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston

General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
410-779-6166 Ext.110
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a very rough area of Baltimore near police station juvenile hall and the area they call The Block which is where a lot of vice prositution and drug crime happens. You essentially have to walk through some pretty rough areas to get from hotel to Inner Harbor. It is not a safe walk. That being said, the hotel is a kinda oasis in this area - slightly secluded and off the main road from al the action. Parking is adjacent to the hotel (daily fee) and a guard is checking on cars every 15 or so minutes or at least hourly throughout the night. The hotel lobby is really nice and modern. But check in took forever - the staff needs to look behind the person they are servicing and if they see 2 other parties in line don't take time on such small details as what they can see out their window - be polite and expedient and move on! The rooms were nice. Sparsly furnished with minimal furniture save the bed and a desk/chair. The bathrooms were a little dated. Nothing ugly or bad just nothing drop-dead awesome. I guess it's about right for price and a major metropolitian city area and what you get; about as good as could be expected. Not luxury but it does not say Ritz on the sign, either. So expect Sleep Inn not The Ritz.

Room Tip: Don't walk around at night at all, and don't take a laptop or anything expensive with you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I have worked at the hotel for over two years now and find the area to be safe. I take the short ten minute walk to the harbor at least once a week and find all of Baltimore's attractions to be in close distance to the hotel. We are not located near where the Vice was filmed or the 'block' as you mentioned in your review.

I apologize for your delayed check in, our front desk team is trained to make sure that all of our guests are given all the amount of information needed/requested during the check in process to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. The new Designed to Dream theme that has been developed for all Sleep Inn's is modern and fresh, with a 'no clutter' feeling, which may be why you thought the room had minimal furniture - many of our guests love the decor of our rooms. I'm happy to read you liked our lobby, my favorite part are the waterfalls as you enter the hotel!

I hope you enjoyed your visit to Baltimore, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites.

Warm Regards,

Lucy Boston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and everything worked. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay great. The breakfast was very good and we even had free wine and cheese on Thursday night. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoEllen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. I am pleased you were able to attend our weekly Wine and Cheese Happy Hour, we love the opportunity to talk to our guests! I'm glad you enjoyed our free hot breakfast buffet and found are staff to be friendly, i'll be sure to pass along your kind words to all of my team.

Please let me know if I can be of any help with future reservations.

Warm Regards,

Lucy Boston
General Manager
410-779-6166 Ext.110
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ii was very pleased with this hotel because it was very CLEAN (which I find most important) and overall nice. The staff was professional, helpful and friendly. There was security in the lobby which was nice. The rates were reasonable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Last night upon checking in there was some supposed computer error and it charged my card not once, not twice, but three times. This overdrafted my bank account even though the charges were reversed because they are all still pending charges until after the holiday weekend. I'm still left with the bank fees. Then after calling my bank and moving money to my account again this morning I was charged THREE more times by another employee while I was sleeping in my room and she was somehow attempting to check me in because it didn't work yesterday?!? Let me repeat. I was charged SIX DIFFERENT TIMES for one room. Totalling $2232.89. I have requested to speak to a manager twice, left my contact information at the desk and have yet to be contacted by management. I watched the clerk at the desk call her manager and leave a voicemail almost three hours ago and have yet to be contacted. There is no excuse for that. Had management responded when this issue first occurred yesterday I would not be nearly as upset. In fact if I had only been charged the first three times I wouldn't be as upset. But now I am out of town and my bank account is basically frozen.

Corporate headquarters will be getting a very strongly worded letter as well. I travel almost monthly for work and have never seen such terrible service. I will never stay here again. Possibly not at any of their affiliated hotels either. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cvengrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
As I discussed with you at the time of your check out, we were experiencing technical difficulties with our computer system, causing multiple charges to your card, all of which were refunded immediately. Again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused, and not being available to immediately call you concerning this matter. I am glad I was able to speak with you before you checked out. Please email or fax me the bank fees as requested so we can pay them for you.

I hope that you will see this an as insolated incident, and will choose to stay with us on any future trips to Baltimore.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Lucy Boston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here the first night of our business/vacation trip to Charm City. I really wanted to stay here the whole time in MD, but everything was booked up due to a convention. The staff, in particular Tyler at the front desk, was great. Very accommodating and a wealth of knowledge. The room was clean and served it's purpose nicely. If anything the walls are a little thin, as the guy next door woke me when he returned after a night out partying. But, he was so loud perhaps I would have heard him no matter where I stayed. The $15 for parking seemed very reasonable considering what we paid elsewhere on this trip. The free breakfast was a nice touch, not great but again served it's purpose. I would recommend Sleep Inn Downtown and will stay here should I return to Baltimore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your recent experience at the Sleep Inn and Suites Downtown Inner Harbor! I'm sorry you were not able to stay with us for your whole trip, I believe during the time of your visit it was the Natural Products Expo which sold out the entire city.

As you mentioned our front desk staff is very knowledgeable about Charm City! I will be sure to pass along your kind comments and let them know they were very helpful. They love to hear back from our satisfied guests.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need help with any future reservations.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston

General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
410-779-6166 Ext.110
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 66 in Baltimore
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing