We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Beautiful Hotel and rooms,but it was the entire staff that stole the show. The staff was extremely helpful in every way and had no problem helping you with dining decisions and points of interest in the city. I also must mention that the gentlemen named Lou oversees the best hotel breakfast buffet I've ever had at any hotel.Free wine and cheese tasting parties on thursdays what more can you ask for. A young lady named Lola was also an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you taking the time to post a great review about your recent stay with us. From reading your review, I see that our staff have been able to give you a memorable and enjoyable experience; this is our goal for each one of our guests! I am very lucky to have such wonderful employees, they truly go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the best stay possible.

If there is ever anything I can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 873 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel in downtown Baltimore. It's price screamed "Motel 6", but it's style and service said "Marriot/Fairfield". I've been more and more impressed by the newly renovated Sleep Inn's and Comfort Inn's across the USA.

The location is very convenient to many of Baltimore's attractions, including Inner Harbor and the Art Museums, even if the location isn't the best. There are soup kitchens, homeless shelters, and a juveninlle detention center within 2 blocks of the hotel. This was never an issue though during our stay.

The rooms are modern, well laid out, and tastefully designed. Our bathroom had a glass shower door, and plenty of changing space inside.

I will be staying here again next time I visit the Charm City.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me. We're here for you! Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is by far the best in Baltimore. Rooms are super clean and staff is exceptional. I've never been to a hotel that every staff member said hello to me with a smile. Rooms are very big and spacious. And let me tell you, the breakfast is phenomenal, especially if you're hungover. Fresh bagels and eggs with sausage. Mmmmm. Keep up the fantastic service guys and ill see you in a couple months!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Baltimore, your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We strive for the best customer service and to make our guests' stay as convenient and pleasing as possible! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the rest of the team. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any help with future stays at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

You can't get a better deal, newly renovated Sleep Inn, wonderful rooms, an elevator to reach your floor, flat screen tv, great variety at the complimentary breakfast (from waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, pastries, drinks etc) and friendly service. I was very impressed and will definately recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmsullivan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for posting such wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your review highlights some of my favorite things about our hotel like our great breakfast selection and our comfortable rooms. I hope you will stay with us again soon and explore even more that Baltimore has to offer!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a golf convention in the area. Everything about my stay was wonderful the location was a little creepy at first but it was very close to the inner harbor so its deal able. If im ever in the area again i will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambergockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it. Don’t forget to “Like” us on Facebook (Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor) and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had to plan a last minute weekend get away and stumbled across this hotel. very clean. newly renovated property. the hotel is close to inner harbor. approximately 5-10 min drive, could possibly even walk to inner harbor if you enjoy a good walk and weather permits. hotel has very new and modern decor and amenities. rooms have flat screen t.v.s and good sized desk and executive chair. the climate control was easy to operate and responsive to the settings for comfort. I had a room near the elevator and could easily hear passing foot traffic if they were speaking loudly in the hall way. If you are a light/ late sleeper ask for a room away from the elevator... the only negative things i can say about the hotel are that the towels were of poor quality and in poor condition, so if you have a luxurious towel fetish bring your own. but for the price I was able to book this property I was satisfied. I would stay at this hotel again, and recommend it to family and friends visiting downtown Baltimore/ Inner Harbor. hotel has very small parking lot which fills up in the early evening. there is however adjacent street parking some of which is metered so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leonX_756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a spectacular review. We are very glad that you stumbled upon our hotel and found it to up to your standards. We'd also like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community about your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to post us a review.

Don’t forget to “LIKE” us on Facebook (Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor) and our entire staff at the Sleep Inn is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is ever anything I can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Have stayed on numerous occasions and each time have been very please with the hotel and staff. Great breakfast and very clean roooms. Well, kept and convenient to local businesses and attractions! Staff has made us feel like family when we arrive and helping with any of our needs. Filled us in on some of the local businesses and attractions. Felt comfortable and safe with the area .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franniest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you taking the time to post about your past stays with us. From reading your review, I see that our staff have been able to give you a memorable and enjoyable experience; this is our goal for each one of our guests! I am very lucky to have such wonderful employees, they truly go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the best stay possible.

If there is ever anything I can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing