We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Envy Hotel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
507
282
65
13
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
282
65
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohns hopkinslucy bostonhomeless peopleshuttle servicewalk in showerthe breakfast areaafter darkminute walkparking feewaffle makerwithin walking distancefree shuttlethe general managerfront desk staffyogurtfree breakfastclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 892 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed for one night on a recent business trip to Baltimore. Hotel was very nice, looked recently redone, and the rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom was modern and clean.

Staff was super friendly and accommodating, and there was a taxi-like service hanging around out front who took me and my colleague to an excellent sushi restaurant for dinner.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to post us a review. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be accommodating and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable night stay while away on business.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future trip to our hotel please do not hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The location could put most off of this place, in that the surrounding area hosts a large number of homeless men and women. But the property is actually quite lovely. Our room was quiet, spacious and quite clean. Their complimentary breakfast (not continental breakfast) was a pleasant surprise.

The shower's glass wall and door were a bit awkward, but that's really my only complaint. All in all, it was an affordable place to stay and served our purpose well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor. I am happy to read you enjoyed our quiet comfy guest rooms, I’ve had the pleasure of staying at the hotel and had the best nights sleep! I hope to welcome you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites soon. If I can be of any assistance in helping you with any future stays please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. It was clean and modern. The accommodations and the staff were way above my expectations!! The breakfast staff made sure the coffee was flowing and If anything ran out it was restocked. I definitely return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ltprgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to post a great review on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it. I am extremely happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along all the comments you made to our team; we all love to hear back from satisfied guests!

We go to great lengths to make sure each and every one of our guests has an unforgettable experience, and it makes us very happy to hear when we have accomplished this. We know it's the little things that can make a trip special, and we strive to create as many of these small gestures as we can for our patrons.

Once again, we'd like to thank you for leaving us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community feedback on your stay. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn, Inner Harbor, Baltimore for New Year's Eve. This hotel appears to have been recently renovated. It was clean and is in very close proximity to Power PLant Live, where there is plenty of bars and restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was adequate (waffles, danish etc,)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inspclusew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your New Years with us and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, from our location to our breakfast! If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me. We're here for you! Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Incredible hotel for the price. Hot breakfast was fantastic. Staff are great and accomodating at all times. Rooms are very spacious with views of the city. Our room had a hot tub with was a nice bonus. Only negative is the location which is not really that close to the Inner Harbor and does not appear to be the safest area. The hotel is three blocks from the harbor but they are very, very long blocks. However, this review is for the hotel and not the area.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikecreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews