We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

My grandson had open heart surgery in November, 2011 at Johns Hopkins Hospital. When first enquiring about hotels in the area the biggest draw to Sleep Inn was the free shuttle to the hospital. We were so glad we chose Sleep Inn & Suites. From the first day we checked in we knew this was the best choice we could of made. We are from Kansas and this was not a vacation, but a very stressful time for my family. The check in was quick and easy, our shuttle driver was kind and willing to pick us up or take us to the hospital any time day or night. We made some wonderful friends with the staff and during those long hours after surgery it was nice to be able to come back to the hotel and relax. My husband needed to leave and if it wasnt for the staff of the hotel I would not of stayed by myself. I felt very comfortable being alone for a week and half because of the people who work for Sleep Inn. May God bless all of the employees at Sleep Inn and Suites. I highly recommend them for your next trip to Baltimore.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnBaltimore, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Greetings from Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner harbor and Happy Holidays!!!!

I’m sure the week has ended positively and everything is well with you and your family.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to compliment on our services during your stay. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your extended stay under our Johns Hopkins especial accommodations. Here at the Sleep Inn & Suites we go above and beyond to meet our guest's needs and special requests on a daily basis and Johns Hopkins guests are like family to all of us here!

If I can be of any assistance for you next visit to Baltimore for the pleasure visit! please call me directly to 410-779-6166 and I will be more than happy to arrange your accommodations.!

Regards and Happy New year!

Abraham Esquivel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    261
    56
    12
    23
See reviews for
218
243
46
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night of November 30th 2011. We were in town to see a show at the Lyric and just needed a place to sleep and shower, but we ended up being really impressed with this hotel. We had a king room on the fourth floor and it was huge. Way more room than we needed, but no complaints on that front. Everything was spotlessly clean, including in the (also huge) bathroom. There were some complimentary snacks and a bottle of water waiting for us on the desk, which was a really nice touch. We didn't use the wireless but we did get on the computer in the lobby right after we checked out, and the connection was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The big bonus for us was the complimentary breakfast, which had typical continental fare like hot and cold cereal, bagels, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, etc...but also a make-your-own-waffle station, with both plain and blueberry waffle batter. Aaaamazing. We went into unabashed glutton/sloth mode and took our plates back up to the room, then went back to sleep for another hour after we ate, since check out wasn't until noon. The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is the parking situation -- their parking lot is small, and when we returned after the concert, there weren't any spots left. The man at the front desk said that we would have to park in a metered spot across the street, and come back outside at 8:00 am to either move it into a hotel spot, or feed the meter (and of course they would refund our $15 parking charge). We didn't really like that idea, so we wiggled the car into a quasi-spot in the hotel lot, which the man at the desk said was fine. It was a super easy and fast (less than 10 minutes) trip to the Lyric. I only spent $75 with a AAA discount for the night, which was an outstanding deal considering the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kizzy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnBaltimore, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest, Happy Holidays!!!!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to compliment on our services during your stay. I am delighted to know that our staff was friendly and helpful during your visit. Here at the Sleep Inn & Suites we go above and beyond to meet our guest's needs and special requests on a daily basis.

I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and yes it is complimentary to our guests. We would like to inform you that we will continue to improve the quality of our breakfast to exceed our guests expectations.

I understand you had a problem with the parking when you arrived back from the venue but as you mentioned we try our best to accommodate every guest possible and that is by providing a solution.

Thank you again for your compliment and I look forward on having you stay with us again in the future. You can call me at 410-779-6166 or email at gm.md222@choicehotels.com.

Best wishes and happy holidays!

Abraham Esquivel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel very recently for one night while being on a business trip. We arrived very late, close to midnight and we met the manager at front desk. He was extremely nice and check-in was fast, we really felt welcomed!
From the entrance the hotel gives you the impression of a very clean place with nice furnishings.
The room was beautiful, very large with high ceilings and modern furniture. Bed was super comfy and everything was sparkling of cleanliness!
Breakfast was free and had a good selection but being in a hurry I couldn't enjoy everything, had to quickly grab some cereals and leave.
Overall was an excellent experience, the hotel being also a quiet place and I would definitely recommend it! It's more a 3 and a half star hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydro, OK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

This was a great little hotel. It's a little ways (about 5 blocks) to walk to the harbor but the walk is pleasant and other than the dead of night I believe it's a safe walk. My trip was business and the young lady at the front desk was very helpful in giving me directions and getting me a ride to BWI. (Its' a driver in a big limo for $35) My room was spacious for the cost and very clean. Really nothing like the cheap chain hotel I expected. They even had breakfast included the next morning. It was quite a walk from the rail station but I did it at night in my boots and pack so anyone can.

Room Tip: Harbor resturants were open till late and there is upscale nightlife about 3 blocks away on very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweeneyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We spent the weekend in Baltimore to celebrate my birthday. This hotel was fantastic! The rooms were beautiful, the price was right andmore than anything, the service was beyond amazing. Everyone we encountered was courteous and helpful. We asked for suggestions on where to eat. Not only were they able to offer a suggestion but they were also able to get a shuttle to take us there! Dinner was delicious in Little Italy and the shuttle service was so convenient!

We will definitely come back since there is so much to do in Baltimore but mostly becasue our experience with Sleep Inn was surprisingly exceptional!

Carrie, at the front desk, was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Thank you to the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor for a great experience on our recent stay. The Service was very courteous, friendly and helpful and the facilities were very spacious, clean, very convenient, free WiFi, very comfortable. The hotel is just a couple of minutes from most of the attractions the city has to offer. definitively will come back to this hotel in my future visits to the Baltimore City area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinguino792005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very nice hotel. The price is great. Convient to downtown attractions. Great hotel staff!

Room Tip: pet are ok with a 15 surcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MedicRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnBaltimore, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear valuable guest,

I’m happy that you have had enjoyed your stay with us and trust that you had a memorable stay at the property. It is rewarding to know that our efforts to provide exceptional experiences are appreciated and your feedback in regards to our associates are certainly welcomed & appreciated. If you would like to stay with us again please don't hesitate to call us, we are still offering introductory rates and special discounts.

You may reach me at 410-779-6166, or email me at gm.md222@sleepinnbaltimore.com.

Best Regards,

Abraham Esquivel
Commitment to your Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing