We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Years Eve in Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Metuchen, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Years Eve in Baltimore”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We arrived at 1:00 PM Friday with our friends Joe & Ellen, my cousin Peter and Nancy arrived a few minutes later (and snuck in the front door). Tish greeted us and took us to the parking lot lot behind the B&B and it all began from that point.

What an incredibly beautiful building, loaded with history and charm. Rooms were large, warm and comfy each with a big bathroom and fireplace. We left at 2:00Pm for a walk around the Inner Harbor, and lunch down at Federal Hill, all within walking distance. Came back at 6:00 for a wine and Cheese party with Tish, Dale and Shannon. They felt like old friends.

All in all, we loved it, and it will be back in the spring/summer to see the Yankees play the Orioles, two blocks away!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GreggONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
236
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

My mother came to Baltimore to visit me for a weekend, and Rachael's Dowry was more than I could've asked for. It was quaint, quiet and comfortable. The rooms were beautiful and spotless, and I slept like a baby on the bed. The owner of the B&B was so friendly and relaxed, and he did everything he could to ensure our stay was enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious, and the location is prime. I have no complaints, and I'm already starting to spread the word to my coworkers and friends. My mother and I had such a wonderful weekend. I would definitely go back again! A+!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maia_Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

This place is a delight. The rooms are so authentically and beautifully decorated, yet very comfortable. The breakfasts were more than expected and exceptional. All of this in a location that is in the heart of everything we wanted to do in Baltimore. We will definitely "come again."

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patsy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

My husband booked us a weekend at Rachel's Dowry for my 40th birthday. Norman was a consummate host throughout the weekend. He takes great pride in being an inn owner and it shows. The room we stayed in (one of 4, although they are planning 2 more in the spring) was gorgeous and so cozy and the 4 poster bed was probably the most comfortable i've ever been in!

Breakfasts were a delight. All the ingredients were local and the preparation was done with a lot of care. We loved walking all around the city and Norman gave us great recommendations of places to see. I went for a fabulous long run around the inner on our last day. Baltimore has some great places to run - good scenery and flat roads.

We are looking forward to coming back and I would highly recommend Rachel's Dowry to anyone we know.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Beautifully restored historic rowhouse. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfast. Great service. Had to leave early in the morning (7am) but still got breakfast and even got a little "lunch bag" with freshly made muffins and water. Close to Convention Center and Camden Yards train station. Easy access to free City Circulator Bus. Walking distance to Inner Harbour.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal-clear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Our first visit to Rachel’s Dowry was everything we hoped for and more! Our room was elegantly appointed and very comfortable. We stayed in the Ella Virginia Bath Suite where a long hot bath was exactly the perfect thing to do after travelling. The room was immaculate; no detail forgotten. The king size bed and linens were most luxurious. The gourmet breakfast was absolutely yummy! The location was perfect. Close proximity to the airport. Very easy to walk about town. Tish & Norman made our visit very special from the moment we entered the front door! The only problem was leaving! We can’t wait to return!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank HomeTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Wow! What a great B&B. Loved the accommodations and the proprietors, Tish and Norm, who's company was a joy. Also loved that George Washington had stayed there and was very impressed by the tasteful, authentic decor. Very comfortable bed. Parking on site was a real plus.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tborzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast
Address: 637 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Downtown B&B across the street from Oriole Park,close to Convention Center, M&T Stadium and the Inner Harbor. Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast is the premiere Bed and Breakfast in Baltimore, MD. The highest quality Lodging, Inn, Motel, Hotel, Bed Breakfast, Country Inn, Travel, Bed and Breakfasts & Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing